MASAKI – Feed The Flame (2023)

MASAKI - Feed The Flame (2023) - full

Released by really good label Lions Pride Music, ”Feed The Flame” is the title of debut album by the brand new AOR band from Oslo, MASAKI. The fresh Norwegian outfit was founded by veterans of the scene, i.e. Tom Sennerud (Stoneflower, Days Of Wine), Eirik-André Rydningen (Nik Kershaw, Joseph Williams, Bill Champlin) and lead by singer John Masaki (Stoneflower).
Musically, the trio appeals to open minded old-school listeners from the genre who dig a solid mix of AOR, Melodic Rock, and Power Pop music influenced by the ’80s yet served with a modern sound production – which, by the way, it’s crystal clear and polished.
”Feed The Flame” strongest points are all members skilled musicianship and the really good songwriting, with special attention to detail and interesting arrangements.
HIGHLY Recommended


01 – Angel Wings
02 – Feed the Flame
03 – Stone Cold
04 – She’s Not You
05 – Shades in the Rain
06 – Almost Paradise
07 – Missing Me
08 – Chizuko
09 – All That You Want
10 – Feels Like Home

John Masaki (Stoneflower)
Tom Sennerud (Stoneflower, Days Of Wine)
Eirik-André Rydningen (Nik Kershaw, J. Williams, B. Champlin)



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.