FEVER DOG – Alpha Waves (2023)

FEVER DOG - Alpha Waves (2023) - full

FEVER DOG have been reviving vintage sounds for over a decade now. The California band’s debut album, Second Wind, was released in 2014 and saw them exploring more conventional forms of classic rock.
However the band developed a more accessible sound since. Vapor trails of stoned smoke still swirled about the band, but they did the rocking come more direct and definitely a lot catchier, suggesting the bubblegum glam to come with their current singles.
Now it’s time for the full album on CD, titled ”Alpha Waves”, where FEVER DOG truly took flight. Across the 51 minutes of ”Alpha Waves”, FEVER DOG fully and authentically transported the listener to somewhere around the mid-Seventies, give or take a couple years, spanning early hard rock, spacey prog, and glittering, Glam power-pop – sometimes, amazingly, all in the same song.
Jamming hard but never getting too lost in the cosmos, the album as a whole becomes a travelogue of summertime fun, mystical whimsy, and a yearning for the great beyond: Alpha Waves indeed.
Highly recommended for fans of early Thin Lizzy, later T. Rex, Mott the Hoople, Badfinger, etc.


01 – Freewheelin’
02 – Solid Ground
03 – Alpha Waves
04 – Hold on You
05 – Star Power
06 – Bruiser!
07 – The Demon
08 – King of the Street
09 – Mystics of Zanadu
10 – In My Hands

Danny Graham: Vocals, Guitar
Joshua Adams: Vocals, Drums, Synthesizer
Quanah Lienau: Vocals, Guitar
Jaxon Fischer: Vocals, Bass


Pre order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.