BLACK SABBATH – Reunion [25th Anniversary Expanded Edition] (2023)

BLACK SABBATH - Reunion [25th Anniversary Expanded Edition] (2023) - full

Sony Music is releasing today ”Reunion [25th Anniversary Expanded Edition]” and expanded / remastered version of BLACK SABBATH iconic live album recorded by the original line up, originally released in 1998. “Reunion” was recorded in November 1997, at the Birmingham NEC, home city of Black Sabbath.
The commemorative edition features the album’s remastered track list, as well as remixed versions of “Psycho Man” and “Selling My Soul”, both studio tracks released on the original version of “Reunion”, now remixed by Danny Saber.
“Reunion – 25th Anniversary Expanded Edition” features great Sabbath classics such as “Snowblind”, “Paranoid”, “Sabbath Bloody Sabbath”, “War Pigs”, “Sweet Leaf” and “Into The Void”. The new mastering is much better.
The new remixes really transformed the studio tracks into almost ‘new songs’, resulting quite different to the originals. Really worth hearing.

Additionally, this is the first time ‘Reunion’ is available on vinyl LP.
The album showcases Iommi / Ozzy / Ward & Butler that night with a sparkling chemistry. It’s also applauded the band’s decision to surprise fans by including unexpected songs which had not been played live in many years, such as “Spiral Architect” and “Behind the Wall of Sleep”.
Highly Recommended


01 – War Pigs (Live)
02 – Behind The Wall Of Sleep (Live)
03 – N.I.B. (Live)
04 – Fairies Wear Boots (Live)
05 – Electric Funeral (Live)
06 – Sweet Leaf (Live)
07 – Spiral Architect (Live)
08 – Into The Void (Live)
09 – Snowblind (Live)
10 – Sabbath Bloody Sabbath (Live)
11 – Orchid/Lord Of This World (Live)
12 – Dirty Women (Live)
13 – Black Sabbath (Live)
14 – Iron Man (Live)
15 – Children Of The Grave (Live)
16 – Paranoid (Live)
17 – Psycho Man
18 – Selling My Soul
19 – Psycho Man (Danny Saber Remix)
20 – Selling My Soul (Danny Saber Remix)

Ozzy Osbourne – vocals
Tony Iommi – guitars
Geezer Butler – bass
Bill Ward – drums (all except “Selling My Soul”)
Geoff Nicholls – keyboards, guitars (live tracks)


Pre order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.