EPICA – Live At AFAS (2023)

EPICA - Live At AFAS (2023) - full

Recorded in early 2023 at the band’s biggest Dutch headline show to date during the The Epic Apocalypse Tour, ‘Live at The AFAS Live‘ captures the electrifying stage energy of symphonic metal titans EPICA with some of their biggest hits. Released today on all digital platforms, this will be the final sign of life, before the band returns to the studio to write their new album.
It’s really impressive how good EPICA sounds live. This band is huge, bombastic, not only a studio-wonder. Simone Simons is perfect, and the band tight, clean, impeccable. Add to that some of their best songs in the tracklist – only 7 tracks and works greatly – and you have a great release here.
Highly Recommended


01 – Unleashed (Live At The AFAS Live)
02 – The Skeleton Key (Live At The AFAS Live)
03 – Rivers (Live At The AFAS Live) feat Apocalyptica
04 – Code of Life (Live At The AFAS Live)
05 – Cry for the Moon (Live At The AFAS Live)
06 – Beyond the Matrix (Live At The AFAS Live)
07 – Consign To Oblivion (Live At The AFAS Live)

Simone Simons – lead & backing vocals
Mark Jansen – guitars, growled vocals
Isaac Delahaye – guitars
Coen Janssen – piano, synthesizer
Rob van der Loo – bass
Ariën van Weesenbeek – drums, vocals



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.