JOE BONAMASSA – Blues Deluxe Vol.2 (2023) *HQ*

JOE BONAMASSA - Blues Deluxe Vol.2 (2023) - lossless full

Twenty years since the release of his best-selling album Blues Deluxe, which celebrated “the year of the blues” with unforgettable reinterpretations of classic tracks, JOE BONAMASSA is taking stock of how far he and the genre have come with the upcoming release of ”Blues Deluxe, Vol. 2”.
Featuring 2 new originals and 8 new covers of some of the most influential names in the blues, Bonamassa returns to his roots and gives new life to the classic tracks that have informed his own artistry.
One of the original tracks is “Hope You Realize It (Goodbye Again),” a song Bonamassa wrote with Tom Hambridge. The track has a deep funk groove that Bonamassa has attributed to his decision to give it “a real Tower of Power treatment.” It’s fast and smooth, with emphatic drums and an exciting mid-song Bonamassa solo.


01 – Twenty-Four Hour Blues
02 – It’s Hard But It’s Fair
03 – Well, I Done Got Over It
04 – I Want To Shout About It
05 – Win-O
06 – Hope You Realize It (Goodbye Again)
07 – Lazy Poker Blues
08 – You Sure Drive A Hard Bargain
09 – The Truth Hurts
10 – Is It Safe To Go Home

Pre order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.