THUNDER – Shooting At The Sun (2023 Expanded Edition)

THUNDER - Shooting At The Sun (2023 Expanded Edition) - full

‘Shooting At The Sun’ is the seventh studio album from British hard rockers THUNDER. This expanded re-issue edition contains rare, deleted, and previously unreleased bonus tracks, including live versions of hits from the album,
This album originally appeared in 2003 was their first having briefly disbanded two years earlier and was described as being ‘arguably their best, most eclectic set of songs since 1992’s triumph ‘Laughing on Judgement Day’.
Features the key tracks ‘Loser’ and ‘Blown Away’, “Shooting At The Sun (2023 Expanded Edition)” is a really welcomed reissue to rediscover this rocking, very good Thunder album, now with extra material.


01 – Loser
02 – Everybody’s Laughing
03 – If I Can’t Feel Love
04 – Shooting at the Sun
05 – The Pimp and the Whore
06 – A Lover, Not a Friend
07 – Shake the Tree
08 – Somebody Get Me a Spin Doctor
09 – The Man Inside
10 – Out of My Head
11 – Blown Away
12 – Everybody’s Laughing (Live at Rock City Nottingham, 2011)
13 – Loser (Live at Shepherd’s Bush Empire, 2005)
14 – Somebody Get Me a Spin Doctor (Live at Marquee London, 2002)
15 – The Pimp and the Whore (Live at Rock City Nottingham, 2008)

Danny Bowes – vocals
Luke Morley – guitars, backing vocals, percussion
Ben Matthews – guitar, keyboards
Chris Childs – bass
Gary “Harry” James – drums, percussion
Angela Murrell – backing vocals


Pre order:

You may also like...

1 Response

  1. melodified says:

    Very underrated album…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.