RON COOLEN (feat. Keith St. John of Burning Rain / Lynch Mob) – Here to Stay (2023)

RON COOLEN (feat. Keith St. John of Burning Rain / Lynch Mob) - Here to Stay (2023) - full

Dutch multi-instrumentalist RON COOLEN pleased us a couple years ago with his debut album plenty of classic hard rock sound from the ’80s. The record featured many star guests, including world class singer Keith St John (Burning Rain, Kingdom Come, Montrose, Lynch Mob) performing most of the songs.
Now the creative partnership with St John gets full involvement as the vocalist co-write & performs on the entire upcoming new CD entitled “Here to Stay“. The album features as well performances of 7 world class guitarists: George Lynch (Dokken, Lynch Mob), Gus G. (Firewind, solo artist, ex-Ozzy Osbourne), Timo Somers (Supersonic Revolution, Ayreon, ex-Delain), Christopher Amott (ex-Arch Enemy, ex-Dark Tranquillity), Satchel (Steel Panther), Per Nilsson (Scar Symmetry, Meshuggah) and Joey Concepcion (solo artist, Dark Tranquillity).

Of course “Here to Stay” is a guitar driven album, however showcasing the unique vocals of Keith St John as well, something that elevates the quality on any song. This is classic hard rock, with an occasional modern touch, even a progressive feel on a couple of numbers. We find midtempo rockers and a ballad too, all really well done.
Highly Recommended

01 – Heavy Metal Till I’m Dead (feat. Keith St John & Joey Concepcion)
02 – You’re just a bad Dream (feat. Keith St John & Christopher Amott)
03 – Jaded Eyes (feat. Keith St John & Timo Somers)
04 – Saints and Sinners (feat. Keith St John & Gus G.)
05 – Firebird (feat. Keith St John & Gus G.)
06 – Mr. Jones (feat. Keith St John & Timo Somers)
07 – Shake me to the floor (feat. Keith St John & Joey Concepcion)
08 – Bust me Out (feat. Keith St John & Timo Somers)
09 – 90 Shades of Hell (feat. Keith St John & Per Nilsson)
10 – Here to Stay (feat. Keith St John)

Vocals: Keith St John
Rhythm Guitar, Drums, Bass, Keyboards: Ron Coolen
Guitar solos: Gus G., Timo Somers, George Lynch, Christopher Amott, Joey Concepcion, Per Nilsson, Satchel


Pre order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.