AUTUMN’s CHILD – Tellus Timeline (2024)

AUTUMN's CHILD - Tellus Timeline (2024) - full

As usually happened with Last Autumn’s Dream and now with Mikael Erlandsson’s AUTUMN’s CHILD, the band is releasing a new album at the end of the year in Japan, and at the beginning of the new one in Europe. Pride & Joy Music will release “Tellus Timeline” next January 19th.
This is already the fifth AUTUMN’s CHILD album ‘Tellus Timeline’ containing eleven songs in the Swedish AOR / Melodic Rock vein, this time some with a bit harder edge. Autumn’s Child have their own unique way to do their music with an intent to have a lot of different styles on each release.
“Both me and Mikael are huge Slade and Sweet fans from the 70’s. The track ‘Come and get it’ is pure glam and was a blast to record”, says co-producer Claes Andreasson. Magnus Rosén, former bass player of Hammerfall, again is heard on “Tellus Timeline”.

Some of the new songs like the first single ‘Gates of Paradise’ are harder and with a Nordic touch by the help of Swedish opera singer Karin Funk. “I have always wanted to do a duet with my old friend Jim Jidhed (Alien) – and now we finally did it!”, adds Mikael, “the song “Juliet” is the Westcoast / AOR gem on the album where our voices really match each other in a nice way.
The opener ‘A Strike Of Lightning’ really hits it off with a lot of hooks and that special guitar sound that is the trademark of guitar virtuoso Pontus Åkesson (Moon Safari).” This new album also features members of Last Autumn’s Dream, Secret Service, Heartbreak Radio, Mustasch, and H.E.A.T.


01. A Strike of Lightning
02. Gates Of Paradise
03. Here comes the Night
04. We are young
05. Around the World in a Day
06. On Top Of The World
07. This is goodbye
08. Juliet (feat. Jim Jidhed)
09. Come and get it
10. Never Surrender
11. I Belong To You

Mikael Erlandsson – Vocals, Keys
Claes Andreasson – Keyboards, Harmonies (Heartbreak Radio)
Pontus Akesson – Guitars (Moon Safari)
Robban Back – Drums (Mustasch, ex-Eclipse)
Magnus Rosen – Bass (Shadowside, Avalanch, ex-Hammerfall)


Pre order:

You may also like...

2 Responses

  1. Jim says:

    Hi Guys !
    I haven’t had any emails from you since Dec 17th – I’m sure I donated 10 bucks a few weeks ago – any problems !?
    Keep up the good work !

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.