JAYLER – A Piece in Our Time (2024) HQ *0dayrox Exclusive*

JAYLER - A Piece in Our Time (2024) HQ *Exclusive* - full

‘Rock is dead’… hey Gene, you’re wrong. KISS bass player said that years ago, and while he was specifically talking about the rock business, I’m sure he will smile after listening the up-n-coming new UK band JAYLER.
Jayler are a high-energy young Rock band from the Midlands UK formed in 2022, and they are presenting their debut album entitled “A Piece in Our Time”, a collection of classic hard rocking tracks with a traditional Seventies / Eighties sound.
The amazing thing with 4-piece Jayler is that they average age is 17 year-old, but just wait to listen to their impressive maturity as songwriters and performers. Jayler isn’t just another ‘kids band’ with a manager making some money: they craft their art by themselves, and play the music they love.
All these guys grew up listening Led Zeppelin, Van Halen, AC/DC, and recently, they mention Greta Van Fleet and Black Stone Cherry. You can hear all these influences on “A Piece in Our Time”, served with a clean production & mix.

The young Midlanders have been generating a lot of buzz, and it’s easy to see why, given the obvious talent they possess. James Bartholemew is a frontman in the classic mold, and he throws himself into the role.
The groovy “The Acid Rain” has as certain Soundgarden-ish strains but wrapped by a Seventies British hard rock, while the epicness of title track “Piece In Our Time” will raise some eyebrows.

Still, it’s the impressive songwriting of “No Woman” that truly convinces that you’re going to see a lot more of Jayler. Youthful and skillful, they have a real presence, and as they continue to progress, they could become a mighty force indeed.
Highly Recommended

You’ve seen it first at 0dayrox


01 – Acid Rain
02 – No Woman
03 – Evil
04 – A Piece in Our Time
05 – Take Me Home
06 – I’ll Meet You There
07 – Acid Rain (Demo Version)
08 – Piece in Our Time (Demo Version)

James Bartholomew (lead vocals/guitar)
Tyler Arrowsmith (guitar/bv)
Ricky Hodgkiss (bass)
Ed Evans (drums/bv)



You may also like...

2 Responses

  1. Hrodberht says:

    Gene Simmons, Kiss is dead.

  2. Anonymous says:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.