NEAL MORSE – The Restoration – Joseph: Part Two (2024) *HQ*

NEAL MORSE - The Restoration - Joseph: Part Two (2024) *HQ* - full

Prog rock virtuoso NEAL MORSE will his new album via Frontiers Music next Friday: ‘The Restoration – Joseph: Part Two‘ – the highly anticipated follow up to 2023’s ‘The Dreamer – Joseph: Part One.’
In the latter part of 2022, NEAL MORSE dedicated his creative efforts to following up the successful release of ‘Jesus Christ the Exorcist’ by crafting a new rock opera. Inspiration flowed, resulting in nearly two hours of music that narrates the story of Joseph, known for his coat of many colors, through the lens of progressive rock, in a style that is uniquely NEAL MORSE.
Rather than presenting two hours simultaneously as a double album, Neal opted to release Joseph’s new rock opera in two separate volumes, believing that the strength of both the music and the story warranted this approach, as each album could independently stand as a testament to its intrinsic value.
Now, to continue the work, this talented and prolific artist carries on Joseph’s story with melodious drama in ‘The Restoration – Joseph: Part Two.’

Now, in the follow up to Joseph’s story, Morse assumes the lead vocalist role, while an impressive cast of guest artists, including Nick D’Virgilio (Spock’s Beard), Ted Leonard(Spock’s Beard, Pattern Seeking Animals), Matt Smith (Theocracy), Ross Jennings(Haken), Jake Livgren (Proto-Kaw, Kansas) and Alan Morse (Spock’s Beard), join him in this second chapter.
They collaborate with members of the Neal Morse Band, such as Bill Hubauer and Eric Gillette, among others. Together, they breathe life into this familiar tale through extraordinary music that promises to captivate progressive rock enthusiasts once more.

As one of the most accomplished composers of our era, NEAL MORSE consistently delivers. The entire rock opera, Joseph, offers exceptional music that will enrapture both devoted prog rockers and melodic rock aficionados alike. With its musical diversity, melodic interludes, harmonious vocals, and remarkable songs, it stands as a testament to his enduring talent.
Highly Recommended


01 – Cosmic Mess
02 – My Dream
03 – Dreamer In The Jailhouse
04 – All Hail
05 – The Argument
06 – Make Like A Breeze
07 – Overture Reprise
08 – I Hate My Brothers
09 – Guilty As Charged
10 – Reckoning
11 – Bring Ben
12 – Freedom Road
13 – The Brothers Repent Joseph Revealed
14 – Restoration
15 – Everlasting
16 – Dawning Of A New Day (God Uses Everything For Good)

Neal Morse
Nick D’Virgilio
Eric Gillette
Gabe Klein
Sam Hunter
Gideon Klein
Alan Morse
Mark Leniger
Bill Hubauer


Pre order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.