TODAY WAS YESTERDAY (feat. Alex Lifeson of Rush) – S/T (2024) *HQ*

TODAY WAS YESTERDAY (feat. Alex Lifeson of Rush) - S/T (2024) *HQ* - full

TODAY WAS YESTERDAY, with its 2 core band members and multi-instrumentalists Ty Dennis and Angelo Barbera, is on a mission to create timeless rock music that transcends genres and generations. The aptly-named powerhouse rock duo’s self-titled debut is an imaginative, 10-song collection of prime classic rock, featuring Rock and Roll Hall of Famers Alex Lifeson of Rush, and Robby Krieger of The Doors as guest guitarists.
Today Was Yesterday writes adventurous and smart rock&pop, hard rock and prog music spiritually aligned with Genesis, Tears For Fears, Led Zeppelin, Steely Dan, and Rush, to name a few. Its first album features intricate but catchy compositions replete with thrilling virtuosic musical passages, art-rock soundscapes, and meticulous production.
Alex Lifeson is featured on 6 of the 10 tracks, more than a collaboration a full involvement with the band’s sound.

Ty had been in house bands for all-star concerts in which Rush guitarist Alex Lifeson was a special guest. In 2022, Ty gave Alex a lift back to his hotel from a club, and Ty played Alex some Today Was Yesterday songs. “Alex said ‘I am so impressed by what you’re doing, I’d love to be a part of it, if you ever want guitar, but don’t feel obligated,’” Ty recalls. “I couldn’t believe it!” Alex ended up playing on 6 of the album’s 10 tracks.


1. GRACE (feat. Alex Lifeson)
2. A Louder Silence (feat. Alex Lifeson)
3. On My Own (feat. Alex Lifeson)
4. I Take All
5. My Dog Is My God (feat. Alex Lifeson)
6. Faceless Faraway Song (feat. Alex Lifeson)
7. If I Fall (Silly Games) (feat. Robby Krieger)
8. Rukus
9. Borrowed
10. My New Low (feat. Alex Lifeson)

Ty Dennis – vocals, all instruments
Angelo Barbera – vocals, all instruments
Alex Lifeson – guitar
Robby Krieger – guitar


Pre order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.