JD MILLER – Empyrean (2024) *HQ*

JD MILLER - Empyrean (2024) *HQ* - full

The wait is over. JD MILLER is finally ready to release its fourth studio album, titled ”Empyrean”. After hitting the airwaves with successful advance singles, the stakes are high for the Swedish four-piece. But, then again, JD Miller has always been on top of their game – and it’s no different in ”Empyrean”. In fact, quite the contrary.
With guitar player Tommy Timonen (ex-State Of Drama) back in the line up and Jonny Trobro (Find Me, ex-First Signal) as a permanent new bassist, the foursome from Borås spread their sound, to a heavier sound scope (just listening to the opening track “The Butterfly” and you’ll get a view of the heaviest JD Miller ever), but also more accessible, melodic tracks such as “Out Of Control” or “Alive”.
”Empyrean” is a ride that totally justifies the ”Heaviest AOR around” proclamation done by Sweden Rock Magazine, with a twist. JD Miller is now a mature band, keeping however the fresh approach to composition and lyrics.
“The songs and album focus on a story about the complex minds of people considered to be at the wrong side of the law in the universe”, the band states. “The story is accompanied by the music we love in JD Miller, drawing influences from hard rock, metal, classic AOR and anything that’s get’s us going melodically”.


01 – Prelude of the Empyrean
02 – The Butterfly
03 – Inside The Night
04 – Out Of Control
05 – Never Give Up
06 – Awake (We Are The Machines)
07 – One In A Million
08 – Call The Police
09 – Enemy
10 – Alive

Peter Halldén – lead vocals, backing vocals
Emil Eriksson – guitar, keyboards, drums
Tommy Timonen – guitar
Jonny Trobro – bass


Pre order;

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.