RECKLESS LOVE – Born To Break Your Heart (2012)

RECKLESS LOVE - Born To Break Your Heart (2012)


“Born To Break Your Heart”, the new single and video from Finnish rockers RECKLESS LOVE, comes off the band’s new eight-song mini-album just released.

Commented RECKLESS LOVE frontman Olli Herman: “We are all so excited about this release. As old-school ’80s metal fans, we wanted to put together something we were dying to get from our own idols, in the fashion of Guns N’ Roses ‘Lies’ (which was like a gift from heaven for us as kids), a sort of bonus item designed to reveal more of the whole band and its foundations.

So, instead of just releasing “Born To Break Your Heart” as a straight single, we’ve thrown in some kick-ass live tracks, plus a couple of bad-ass acoustic cuts and more, to give a special treat to our fans.

To top it all off, we’ve got a great new mix of the title track by the legendary Tim Palmer himself.”

Very nice maxi-CD, including “Push”, previously only appeared as Japanaese bonus track. A shame, as it’s one of the most infectious songs ever written by the band.

Also, the new mix of “Born To Break Your Heart” is far, far superior.


01. Born To Break Your Heart (Tim Palmer mix)

02. Beautiful Bomb (live)

03. On The Radio (live)

04. Hot (live)

05. Push (outtake from “Animal Attraction”)

06. Animal Attraction (unplugged)

07. The Boys Are Back In Town (unplugged)

08. One More Time (unplugged)

Olli Herman – Vocals

Pepe – Guitar

Jalle Verne – Bass

Hessu Maxx – Drums


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.