TRANS-SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA – The Ghosts Of Christmas Eve (2016)

TRANS-SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA - The Ghosts Of Christmas Eve (2016) full

TRANS-SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA are celebrating their 20th anniversary this year, and will bring back “The Ghosts Of Christmas Eve” to more than 60 North American cities beginning Nov. 17. This was originally performed in 1999 for a Christmas TV show and now it’s being released on CD for the holidays completely remastered, remixed, with some new re-recorded parts and extra songs.

The band says, “ The Ghosts Of Christmas Eve was an experiment, to take something that was conceived for TV and try to express that story live on stage. Integrating segments of the TV show and full rock band was something TSO had never done. It brought back so many memories to see Ossie Davis and everyone else who helped make that TV special into the annual tradition that it has become.”

“The overwhelming response from the fans during the 2015 Winter Tour drove the band’s decision to take it back out on the road this year, and release the CD with refreshed sound and new material previously unreleased.”

For starters, this is Christmas inspired music with rock arrangements, in fact a hard rock sound sometimes with a classic melodic metal / progressive feel.
There’s great vocal performers from the Broadway stage musical scene such as the late Ossie Davis, Allie Sheridan, Michael Crawford and Jewel, but the star here is the band including super talented Al Pitrelli (Danger Danger, Asia), Chris Caffery (Savatage, Big Mouth), Johnny Lee Middleton (Savatage), Jeff Plate (Metal Church), and more.

With more than 10 million albums sold, Trans-Siberian Orchestra has inspired generations of fans to rediscover the multi-dimensional art of Christmas music in the form of a Rock band.
Xmas 2016 is at the turn of the corner, and “The Ghosts Of Christmas Eve” is the best way to enjoy the next holidays with a rocking musical background.

01 – O’ Come All Ye Faithful / O Holy Night
02 – Good King Joy
03 – Christmas Dreams
04 – Christmas Eve / Sarajevo 12/24
05 – Christmas Canon
06 – What Child Is This?
07 – Music Box Blues
08 – Promises to Keep
09 – This Christmas Day
10 – First Snow (Instrumental)
11 – Music Box Blues (Live)


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.