V.A. – 0dayrox Advanced Releases November 2016 – Vol.1

V.A. - 0dayrox Advanced Releases November 2016 - Vol.1 full

Some juicy releases are coming for the end of the year.
Legend GLENN HUGHES after the last couple of rounds of band projects, decided to concentrate again on his solo career, and Resonate is his upcoming album with Frontiers next November. More advance tracks appeared, as the rocking ‘My Town’.

Also we have another advance from the GRAHAM BONNET BAND taken from their next album via Frontiers Music. ‘Where Were You?’ is very classy in the vein of Bonnet’s years with Rainbow but with a modern sound. I am surprised by Bonnet’s strong performance (at least into the studio the man still delivers) and the top notch production.

Next December will appear on Frontiers Music the first album of DARIO MOLLO’S CROSSBONES. Best known for his partnerships in the The Cage with Tony Martin (ex-Black Sabbath) and Voodoo Hill with Glenn Hughes (Black Country Communion, Deep Purple, California Breed), Italian guitarist Dario Mollo began his career in the ’80s with the band CROSSBONES.
This is a return of the band with the great Carl Sentance on lead vocals, and a potent hard rock sound as heard in the kickin’ advance title track ‘Rock The Cradle’.

Another legendary ’80s band returns to CD again by the hand of Frontiers next December: ENUFF Z’ NUFF. With Chip Z’Nuff as frontman, this wil be a classic ENUFF Z’ NUFF as heard on first single ‘She Makes It Harder’.
I am very glad to hear the comeback of Triumph’s legendary guitarist RIK EMMET with his project RESolution9, and we have the second advance from the new album, the melodic ‘I Sing’ featuring James LaBrie on lead vocals.

More from Frontiers and next December as well are ETERNAL IDOL and HEVIDENCE.
ETERNAL IDOL is a new band formed in early 2016 that marks the start of a new musical adventure for RHAPSODY OF FIRE and ANGRA singer Fabio Lione. Advance ‘Evil Tears’ sound pretty pompous and melodic.
HEVIDENCE is a brainchild of Italian guitar player Diego Reali, founder of DGM. This is obviously a progressive metal project but oriented to melody. First cut ‘Miracle’ is really strong.

British legendary vocalist PAUL RODGERS has recorded the single ‘This Place Called Home’ destined for charity featuring his son Steve, also musician. This is their first recording together as father and son, a very melodic classic rock tune.

STARSHIP featuring Mickey Thomas have released a new single, ‘My Woman’, a song with a classic rock sound and lots of Hammond B3 all over.
‘The World You Gave Us’ is the new single from this blog favorites RAGDOLL, where the band shows that have refined their brand of melodic hard rock even more. Love it.
Also check the very promising new single ‘Higher’ from Swedes SMASH INTO PIECES, whom seem to have changed their sound, still modern, to a more melodic anthemic style, and another kick ass hard rocker from NITERAIN called ‘Come Out’.

And for the end we have in exclusive the new 2-track EP from Swedes SAFFIRE titled Intermission. As the EP title says, this is a release between their excellent last album – among my favorites last year – and their upcoming new full length next year.
Both tracks are very, very good.

01 – Dario Mollo’s Crossbones – Rock The Cradle
02 – Graham Bonnet Band – Where Were You
03 – Glenn Hughes – My Town
04 – Enuff Z’Nuff – She Makes It Harder
05 – Ragdoll – The World You Gave Us
06 – NiteRain – Come Out
07 – Rik Emmet’s RESolution9 – I Sing (feat James LaBrie)
08 – Smash Into Pieces – Higher
09 – Eternal Idol – Evil Tears
10 – Hevidence – Miracle
11 – Paul & Steve Rodgers – This Place Called Home
12 – Starship – My Woman
13 – Saffire – My Kingdom Come
14 – Saffire – Rise Up Again

Only at 0dayrox

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.