V.A. – 0dayrox Advanced Releases November 2016 – Vol.2

V.A. - 0dayrox Advanced Releases November 2016 - Vol.2 full

Some juicy releases are coming for the end of the year. Among the more awaited from the Frontiers Music camp is without a doubt the ROTH BROCK PROJECT, the group put together by John Roth (Winger, Starship, Giant) and superb vocalist Terry Brock (Strangeways, Giant, Leroux). We have another terrific melodic rock advance track titled ‘If That’s What It Takes’

British AOR / Melodic Rock institution FM have decided to record a modern-day version of their now classic debut album INDISCREET in its entirety, to be released by Frontiers Music.
Many long-time fans raised their voices against this, but you know, listening the second advance, the classic ‘Frozen Heart’ re-done 2016, it sounds refreshed and melodious as ever. Two thumbs up from me.
And we have yet another advance from GRAHAM BONNET BAND and their debut with Frontiers; the highly melodic ‘California Air (Better Here Than There)’.

More from Frontiers Music upcoming releases are another track from the very promising DARIO MOLLO’S CROSSBONES (‘Red’), a new one from ETERNAL IDOL (the punchy ‘Another Night Comes’), HEVIDENCE (‘Dig In The Night’) and ENUFF Z’NUFF (‘Rockabye Dreamland’). All to be released in December.

And if you need more from Frontiers, check the other GLENN HUGHES track titled ‘Long Time Gone’. You’ll be surprised by Glenn’s melodic vocals and by the monster driving groove on this one.
Also, in exclusive we have a track from NIGHT RANGER‘s 35 Years And A Night In Chicago, the Blu-ray / CD to be released next month in celebration of their 35 plus year career and in anticipation of their brand new studio album, expected for spring of 2017.

American 80s AOR legend STAN BUSH seems to be linked forever with soundtracks. He has just recorded a new track for the Shadow Warrior video game titled ‘Warrior’. Of course, it’s very pumping and anthemic as all his classic recordings in this vein.

SIXX:A.M. — the awesome band featuring Motley Crue bassist Nikki Sixx alongside guitarist DJ Ashba and vocalist James Michael — will release “Vol. 2, Prayers For The Blessed” on November 18 via Eleven Seven Music. Written and recorded at the same time as “Vol. 1, Prayers For The Damned” released earlier this year, the album acts as a companion piece to the first chapter while simultaneously elevating the band’s sound in every area. Just check the killer first single ‘Barbarians (Prayers for the Blessed)’.

JACK RUSSELL’S GREAT WHITE has released a new single, ‘Hard Habit’ taken from the band’s forthcoming studio album The Gauntlet that is scheduled early next year. It’s new recording (there was a previous a year ago) in the style of the bluesy hard rock stomp that made RUSSELL a rock icon.
Oh, and don’t forget to check ‘Addicted To Thrill’, the advanced single from 21OCTAYNE next album. Easily one of the best tracks ever recorded by the band.

01 – Roth Brock Project – If That’s What It Takes
02 – FM – Frozen Heart 2016
03 – Stan Bush – Warrior
04 – Graham Bonnet Band – California Air (Better Here Than There)
05 – Dario Mollo’s Crossbones – Red
06 – Sixx AM – Barbarians (Prayers for the Blessed)
07 – 21Octayne – Addicted To Thrill
08 – Eternal Idol – Another Night Comes
09 – Hevidence – Dig In The Night
10 – Jack Russell’s Great White – Hard Habit
11 – Enuff Z’Nuff – Rockabye Dreamland
12 – Glenn Hughes – Long Time Gone
13 – Night Ranger – Night Ranger (Live)

Only at 0dayrox

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.