V.A. – 0dayrox Advanced Releases October-November 2017 – Vol.1

V.A. - 0dayrox Advanced Releases October-November 2017 - Vol.1 full

A new month is soon arriving, so let’s check some upcoming releases advanced singles. One of the most welcomed news is the comeback of one of the UK’s pioneering AOR bands, AIRRACE, with a new album via Frontiers Music to be released in 2018. An opening salvo from the record arrives with the single ‘Eyes Like Ice’, a wonderful slice of classic ’80s styled stuff. Love this tune!
The group will play the Rockingham 2017 event in Nottingham on 22nd October, before hitting the toad with kindred spirits Lionheart for a pre-Xmas co-headlining tour.

Also on Frontiers Records, Melodic Rock stalwart JEFF SCOTT SOTO will release a new album, November 10. Co-written and produced together with Jeff Scott Soto alumni Howie Simon, “Retribution” is Jeff’s sixth proper solo studio album in a style that fans have come to know and love from the legendary singer over the years. The single ‘Breakout’ kills!
The same day / label is scheduled for SWEET / LYNCH new CD Unified. Check out the track ‘Promised Land’, it rocks hard.

More from Frontiers come by the hand of BABYLON A.D. Thre band are proud to be one of the few hard rock acts from the late ‘80s / early ‘90s that are still operating with all of their original members. Formed in 1987 and to celebrate their 30th Anniversary, the band will release their new album Revelation Highway on November 10, 2017. Taste the premiere single ‘Crash and Burn’.
I was surprised by the quality of THE DARK ELEMENT, the title track from the new band featuring Anette Olzon and Jani Liimatainen (Sonata Arctica, Stratovarius). A very original music. Out November 10th via Frontiers Music.

And we have an advance from TYKETTO’s Live From Milan 2017, also via Frontiers Music soon. It’s a terrific version of ‘Wings’, performed in a very melodic and vital arrangement.
‘Christine’ is the latest single from L.A. GUNS taken from the band’s upcoming album, The Missing Peace. It’s the ballad from the record out October 13 on Frontiers.
Finnish hard rockers SANTA CRUZ have released their new song ‘Young Blood Rising’, a pulsating rocker from their new studio album Bad Blood Rising, which will be released via the label M-Theory Audio on November 10, 2017. Very good track.

Featuring the likes of Toto’s Steve Porcaro, Bobby Kimball, Leland Sklar, Alessandro Del Vecchio and more, GGM is a brand new project produced by guitarist Marco Ferrari with a full album that will see the light very soon. ‘Thank You Grazie’, featuring Bobby Kimball on lead vocals is one of the advanced singles, a wonderful tune that will delight AOR fans of all ages.
Australian melodic rockers THE RADIO SUN have released a new song ‘Heaven On Earth’ from their upcoming fourth full-length studio album Unstoppable, which will be released on October 20, 2017. Feel good music for sure.

DEVOID is the new band featuring the respected vocal talents of Carsten ‘Lizard’ Schulz. ‘Soldiers’ is one of the advanced singles from the debut CD, a midtempo rocking track with promises a very good album.
EVANESCENCE has released a new single called ‘Imperfection’, one of two newly written songs from the band’s next album Synthesis which is due on November 10. Singer Amy Lee commands the track with a swaggering cadence along with her signature belting.

We can hear here ‘Coming Home’, the second single from SONS OF APOLLO‘s debut, the band featuring former DREAM THEATER members Mike Portnoy and Derek Sherinian alongside Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal (ex-GUNS N’ ROSES), Billy Sheehan (THE WINERY DOGS, MR. BIG) and Jeff Scott Soto (ex-JOURNEY, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN’S RISING FORCE). Killer band, killer song.
And for the last but not least, we give you a taste od MORITZ‘s new album About Time Too (just released but suffering from some distribution trouble).
More advances to come… only at 0dayrox

01 – Airrace – Eyes Like Ice
02 – Jeff Scott Soto – Breakout
03 – Santa Cruz – Young Blood Rising
04 – Sweet & Lynch – Promised Land
05 – L.A. Guns – Christine
06 – GGM – Thank You Grazie (feat. Bobby Kimball)
07 – The Radio Sun – Heaven on Earth
08 – Babylon A.D. – Crash and Burn
09 – The Dark Element – The Dark Element
10 – Evanescence – Imperfection
11 – Devoid – Soldiers
12 – Sons Of Apollo – Coming Home
13 – Moritz – You Don’t Know What Love Is
14 – Tyketto – Wings (Live)

Only at 0dayrox

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.