V.A. – 0dayrox Advanced Releases March-April 2018 – Vol.3

V.A. - 0dayrox Advanced Releases March-April 2018 - Vol.3 full

Spring is coming and major Melodic Rock / AOR releases find its way to stores. Let’s check the advanced singles from albums to come.
Great hard rockers THE DEAD DAISIES, the star project including vocalist John Corabi, bassist Marco Mendoza and lead guitarist Doug Aldrich and drummer Deen Castronovo, have just released ‘Resurrected’, a track taken from their upcoming fourth album (‘Burn It Down’). If this track is any indication of the album, then the fourth Daisies platter will be their more rocking one to date.

Not only will the MICHAEL THOMPSON BAND be appearing at Frontiers Rock Festival this April 28-29th for their first live performance in Europe, but they are also working on a new studio album. The first advance is titled ’72 Camaro’, a wonderful AOR track.

Swedish rockers UNIVERSE INFINITY, formerly merely Universe, are back after almost 15 years. Their new album ‘Rock Is Alive’ will be available in April, and judging the 2 advanced tracks, this will be a fantastic Melodic Rock / AOR disc. Classic stuff.

ODYSSEY DESPERADO just presented ‘Rush Of The Wave’ which is the first single taken from their upcoming release “Don’t Miss The Sunset” sheduled for release March 20th , 2018.
The project started by Greek musician Odysseas Karapolitis in 2014, got ready its debut CD produced by multi-talented producer Bob Katsionis (Outloud, Firewind)featuring the legendary Paul Laine (ex-Danger Danger) on backing vocals. Really strong AOR music.

Norwegian melodic rock legends STAGE DOLLS continue releasing new material, all in a single format. ‘You’ll Find Me’ is the new one, a delicious ballad.

The melodic rock oriented song “Long Distance Love”, from legendary rocker RICK PARFITT of STATUS QUO fame has been released. When the awful news broke on Christmas Eve 2016 that Parfitt had passed, fans around the world were devastated that one of rock’s most iconic performers had been silenced.
However, unknown to almost anyone, Parfitt had, in fact, virtually completed his first solo album whilst undergoing a period of recuperation after his heart attack in July.
That album, poignantly titled “Over And Out”, will now be released on March 23 through earMUSIC.

British AOR / Melodic Rock institution FM got ready their new album ‘Atomic Generation’, to be released via Frontiers Music on March 23th. “Playing Tricks on Me” is the latest single.

She got international exposure working with Queensryche, but PAMELA MOORE has strong own solo career. She’s recording a new album, and we have another advance in ‘These Scars’.

FANFIELDS is a Toto tribute band, now presenting a new record titled FANFIELDS 2. Fanfields originally came from a 1997 decision by a number of members of the Toto mailing list to record Toto songs as a tribute to the band. It quickly became a serious project with musicians contributing from all over the world. Fanfields 1 was released in 2001.
Conducted by guitarist Michael Riesenbeck (Lec Zorn Project), Fanfields’ delivers genuinely interesting versions of the Toto classics, old and new. Particularly impressive is the the many instances of improvising and extending the instrumental parts of these songs. Check their ‘Going Home’ version.

STAR CHASE, the band formed by very familiar names from the Australian Melodic Rock scene Jason ‘Jase’ Old from The Radio Sun (and previously Safire, Square one, Someone Elses Life) and ex-Safire guitarist Steve Martret, are releasing a new album. Here’s another track, ‘Leap Of Faith’.

JK NORTHRUP (King Kobra) & DAVID CAGLE’s (Liberty N’ Justice) are presenting their first collaboration, the CD ‘That’s Gonna Leave A Mark’. Guitar driven melodic rock is the motto here, and we can check another cut titled ‘Gone’.

01 – The Dead Daisies – Resurrected
02 – Universe Infinity – Rock Is Alive
03 – Universe Infinity – Start Give All Your Love
04 – Michael Thompson Band – ’72 Camaro
05 – Rick Parfitt – Long Distance Love
06 – FM – Playing Tricks on Me
07 – Odyssey Desperado – Rush Of The Wave
08 – Stage Dolls – You’ll Find Me
09 – Fanfields 2 – Going Home
10 – Pamela Moore – These Scars
11 – Estate – Matter of Time (feat. Mats Leven)
12 – Dixie Horsepower – Full Tank (feat. Troy Luccketta)
13 – JK Northrup & David Cagle – Gone
14 – Star Chase – Leap Of Faith
15 – Bullet – Ain’t Enough

Only at 0dayrox

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.