BAM BAM BOYS (Matti Alfonzetti) – Bam Bam Boys [remastered reissue] out of print

BAM BAM BOYS (Matti Alfonzetti) - Bam Bam Boys [remastered reissue] full

Another request to fulfill it’s this digital remaster of BAM BAM BOYS self-titled album. fronted by superb shouter Matti Alfonzetti, Bam Bam Boys were potentially one of Sweden’s best Melodic Hard Rock exports around the time that Swedish colleagues such as Europe, Treat and Alien starting making inroads into the scene during the second half of ’80s.

How these guys never make it big defies logic. Label troubles and internal affairs resulted in a broke-up, and their self-titled debut remained unreleased until 1999. But soon become a collectors piece.
Long time out of print, “Bam Bam Boys” was reissued some time ago in this great digital remastering, but in a very limited edition of 500 copies, and again, out of print.

One of the strengths of the band are Matti Alfonzetti’s awesome vocals, one of the best singers in the Melodic Hard Rock genre with long and varied career fronting Jagged Edge, Talisman, SkinTrade and with a great solo career right now.

“Bam Bam Boys” is a magical ’80s sounding album with a punchy yet pristine production, including superb Melodic (Hard) Rock tunes such as “I Believe In Rock ‘N’ Roll”, “Dancing On Top Of The World” and “Stay Alive” which reminds me Strangeways.
We have more cheerful ’80s Euro-AOR rockers in “Prisoner”, “Angel” and the Heartland sounding “Heart To Heart”.

“Let Me Touch Your Skin” was the only single released back in its day, a killer midtempo AOR with a glossy atmosphere, while closing track “Take My Soul” is a nice semi AOR ballad in the Talk Of The Town vein.

BAM BAM BOYS (Matti Alfonzetti) - Bam Bam Boys [remastered reissue] back

“Bam Bam Boys” is one of the best slices of pure Melodic Rock / AOR ever emerged from Sweden with all the magic of the genre. And this album still remain unknown for many. Do not lose your chance now.
HIGHLY Recommended

Only at 0dayrox

01 – I Believe In Rock ‘N’ Roll
02 – Prisoner
03 – Let Me Touch Your Skin
04 – Susanne
05 – Dancing On Top Of The World
06 – Angel
07 – In Motion
08 – Stay Alive
09 – Heart To Heart
10 – White Lies
11 – Someday
12 – Take My Soul

Lead Vocals – Matti Alfonzetti
Guitar – Göran Elmquist
Keyboards – Mats Olausson
Bass – Gunnar Hallin
Drums – Fredrik Von Gerber
Backing Vocals – Vivian Cardinal

Out Of Print, try here:

You may also like...

1 Response

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.