V.A. – 0dayrox Advanced Releases Apr-May 2019 – Vol.1

V.A. - 0dayrox Advanced Releases Apr-May 2019 - Vol.1 full

New exciting albums are coming up this spring / summer, let’s check the most relevant advanced singles.
One of the greatest American AOR bands from the ’80s are back; FORTUNE will release “Fortune II” via Frontiers Music. Founded by bros. Richard y Mick Fortune, the band released in 1985 what is considered one of the greatest AOR albums of all time. “Freedom Road“ is the new single off the new record, a wonderful melodic tune.

‘Winds Of Change’ is the long-awaited follow-up to Jim Peterik’s now legendary JIM PETERIK & WORLD STAGE album. The record will be another melodic rock diamond featuring brand new Peterik songs in collaboration with a who’s who of melodic rock’s greatest superstars, including Kevin Chalfant (ex-The Storm), Dennis DeYoung (ex-Styx), Matthew and Gunnar Nelson, Kelly Keagy (Night Ranger), Lars Safsund and Robert Sall (Work Of Art), Toby Hitchcock (Pride Of Lions), Danny Vaughn (Tyketto), Mike Reno (Loverboy), Kevin Cronin (REO Speedwagon), Jason Scheff (ex-Chicago), and a very special previously unreleased track by the late, great Jimi Jamison.
The new single is “Proof of Heaven”, featuring legendary Styx’s Dennis DeYoung.

Mr ‘I can sing anything’ Jeff Scott Soto got ready his new album with SOTO – titled ‘Origami‘ – their first with specialized label InsideOutMusic. The first single ‘BeLie‘ is a pretty killer rocker with a modern feel which reminds me of SOTO (the band) first album, more edgy then the last. Intense song.

Every once in a while a new recording comes along with a line-up that makes your spine tingle, and here it is; “Attitude” the soon to be released debut album by the new super group LONERIDER. Not only does this quintet feature Steve Overland (FM, Shadowman), Steve Morris (Heartland, Shadowman) and Chris Childs (Thunder, Tyketto) but legendary drummer Simon Kirke of Free and Bad Company fame. “Yesterday Heroes” is the title of one of the advances.

‘Jesus Christ The Exorcist’ is a monumental project in the already impressive discography of the American singer an multi-instrumentalist NEAL MORSE. A decade in the making, this Rock Musical had its live world premiere in 2018.
Now the studio version of this awesome piece of work will be released by Frontiers Music on June 14, 2019 on a double album set featuring about two hours of music that will encompass all the spectrum and genres Neal Morse is known for and will, of course, tell the Story of Stories.
All was written and produced by Morse and featuresan all-star cast of vocalists and musicians such as included Ted Leonard (Spock’s Beard, Enchant), Nick D’Virgilio (Big, Big Train, Spock’s Beard), John Schlitt (Petra), Rick Florian (White Heart) and more.
You’ll be surprised by first advance ‘Get Behind Me Satan’, a 3-minute hard rocker with a Deep Purple feeling to it.

RESTLESS SPIRITS is the new side project of guitarist and producer Tony Hernando (Lords Of Black), which self titled debut will be released by Frontiers Music in May. Tony shows another side of his songwriting on this project by showcasing some ’80d inspired melodic hard rock songs as well as some beautiful ballads. Guest vocalists on the project include Deen Castronovo (Revolution Saints, The Dead Daisies), Johnny Gioeli (Hardline), Dino Jelusic (Animal Drive), Kent Hilli (Perfect Plan), Diego Valdez (Dream Child), and Alessandro Del Vecchio (Hardline)
The first advance ‘I Remember Your Name’ featuring Kent Hilli is a terrific melodic / hard song with a catchy chorus.

Also via Frontiers Music, Grammy Award Winner, legendary music maker icon ALAN PARSONS will return with a new album, “The Secret”. Two songs from the LP surfaced, ‘Miracle’ and ‘I Can’t Get There from Here’. Both are in the Parsons classic-era style, smooth, melodic.
Listening to these 2 tracks, compared to the rest of this compilation, both seems too low in volume. Not at all: Parsons continue with his ’70/80s mastering style, avoiding loud.

MICHAEL THOMPSON BAND is back with a brand new album entitled ‘Love And Beyond’. For this release, Michael wanted to return to the polished AOR sound of the band’s 1989 debut, ‘How Long’, so once again teamed up with Wyn Davis to mix the album.
Renowned songwriter and musician Mark Spiro is involved in the songwriting as well as appearing on vocals together with Larry King and Larry Antonino, who is best known for being the bass player in Unruly Child. Another member of that band, Guy Allison, appears on keyboards.
“Save Yourself” is the second single, more rocking than the first.

Multi-instrumentalist and production guru STEVIE D. delivered the first taste of what will be his debut solo album, “Torn From The Pages“, due to be released in August by Mighty Music. “Final Resting Place“, the single, is a perfect appetizer for the album: soulful, intense and rocking! Part of the success of this wonderful tune are the lead vocals of COREY GLOVER (UltraPhonix, Living Colour). You gotta listen this.

Frontiers Music band hard rockers ANIMAL DRIVE are preparing to begin work in earnest on the follow-up to their debut, “Bite!” To hold fans over while they wait for the band’s new album, the group jumped in the studio to record a covers EP, “Back To The Roots”. The track listing includes a magnificent and epic version of WHITESNAKE’s “Judgement Day”, SKID ROW’s “Monkey Business” and WARRANT’s evergreen classic “Uncle Tom’s Cabin”.
ANIMAL DRIVE showcase a how much musical prowess the band possesses by covering these three hard rock classics and completely making them its own.

01 Fortune – Freedom Road
02 Restless Spirits – I Remember Your Name (feat Kent Hilli)
03 Soto – BeLie
04 Jim Peterik World Stage – Proof of Heaven (feat Dennis DeYoung)
05 Alan Parsons – Miracle (feat Jason Mraz)
06 Alan Parsons – I Can’t Get There from Here (feat Jared Mahone)
07 Lonerider – Yesterday Heroes
08 Michael Thompson Band – Save Yourself
09 Neal Morse – Get Behind Me Satan
10 Stevie D. – Final Resting Place (feat Corey Glover)
11 Animal Drive – Monkey Business (Skid Row cover)
12 Animal Drive – Uncle Tom’s Cabin (Warrant cover)
13 Animal Drive – Judgement Day (Whitesnake cover)

only at 0dayrox

You may also like...

1 Response

  1. rune hansen says:

    Fortune Michael Thompson and Jim Peterik…awsome

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.