LAST TEMPTATION (Airey / Daisley / Appice) – Last Temptation (2019)

LAST TEMPTATION (Airey / Daisley / Appice) - Last Temptation (2019) full

European new act LAST TEMPTATION will release their self titled debut tomorrow. The band of the masterminds Peter Scheithauer (guitars in Killing Machine, Belladonna) and vocalsit Butcho Vukovic (Showtime) is accompanied by legends Bob Daisley (Ozzy Osbourne, Gary Moore, Rainbow) on bass, Vinny Appice (Dio, Black Sabbath) on drums and Don Airey on keyboards (Deep Purple, Rainbow).
This record is decidedly old school in its execution and stands for classic ’80s metal, that reminds on genre icons like Rainbow, Dio and Ozzy Osbourne… do you miss the classy Blizzard Of Ozz sound? You’ll love this.

The self-titled record features eleven very well-crafted songs providing 53 minutes of classic, traditional metal / hard rock. Last Temptation catches the spirit of the ‘80s and transfer it into current time.
What makes the album standout is next to the songs the vibe that it carries. It’s a sound that reflects a live feeling, which makes this debut to a lively and authentic album with positive vibe.

Another factor that differentiates Last Temptation from other outfits is frontman Butcho Vucovic who has a lot of Dio and especially, Ozzy Osbourne in his voice. A song like ‘Fast and Fast’, as one example, reminds of Ozzy’s ‘Shot in the Dark’, not only but also due to the vocals, and the same goes even more for kick ass ‘Lock Into Myself’.
Additionally, Don Airey, Bob Daisley and Vinny Appice provide that ‘magic’ from the era, that kind of ‘locked rhythm section’ we love so much.

Fans of ’80s classic metal sonics and passionists of the early Ozzy years should definitely check-out this LP (yes, it’s on vinyl too, of course). It’s a time capsule into the first heydays of true, un-polluted Metal, an album that blossoms already while spinning it for the first time.
Highly Recommended


1. I Win I Lose
2. Bring Your Light Out
3. Blow A Fuse
4. Never Say Goodbye
5. This is How I Am
6. Faster And Faster
7. Locked Up In Myself
8. Nobody Is Free
9. Coming For You
10. Hell Is Walking In My Shoes
11. The Exit

Butcho Vukovic (vocals)
Peter Scheithauer (guitar)
Don Airey (keyboards)
Bob Daisley (bass)
Vinny Appice (drums)


Pre Order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.