The ”Lost UK Jewels” Vol.17 ; SHOGUN – III The Lost Album (2019) *EXCLUSIVE*

The ''Lost UK Jewels'' Vol.17 ; SHOGUN - III The Lost Album (2019) *EXCLUSIVE* full

Today we bring to you perhaps one of best releases from the ”Lost UK Jewels” series: Vol.17 ; “SHOGUN – III The Lost Album”, the band’s third album that unfortunately never saw the light of day, due to Jet Records closing their activity at the end of the ’80s.
So here’s finally the official release – limited to 500 copies and already out of print – of this pre‐production Master, 13 long lost tracks of great keyboard-driven British AOR / Melodic Rock, close to the style of early Bon Jovi / White Sister / Surgin and Survivor.

Put together by singer Alan Marsh after leaving Tokyo Blade together with guitar player Danny Gwilym (of Chinatown), later joined by Tokyo Blade members Andy Wright and Steve Pierce, SHOGUN recorded two great albums, the self-titled debut (released in 1985, which “Kerrang!” declared to be a “competent re-run of Def Leppard’s’ Pyromania”), and the more AOR-oriented follow-up called “31 Days” (1987), both officially re-released with bonus tracks by this same ”Lost Jewels” label, Steelheart Records.

After the successful second album, at he end of the Eighties the band entered the studio to record the proposed tracks for a third album, but their record label, Jet Records, entered into bankruptcy, hence, the project never materialized.

With the reissue of Shogun’s first two albums, Steelheart Records approached the band with a view to putting these songs out as part of the ”Lost Jewels” series. The initial reaction was a flat ‘no’ as they planned to re-record the ‘lost III album’ bringing these songs up-to-date.
But with Marsh busy again with Tokyo Blade, they give green light for this ”Lost UK Jewels Vol.17 ; SHOGUN – III The Lost Album”.

Now you finally get to hear the majestic ‘Who Do You Think You Are’, the surging Bon Jovi-esque ‘A Kick In The Heart’, and the parping ‘Poetry In Motion’ amongst many other gems.
This was a perfect amalgamation of their two albums, muscle in motion with an overtly polished edge. Next to the discovery of Tutankhamun’s tomb, this is the finest relic to be unearthed in modern times.

The ''Lost UK Jewels'' Vol.17 ; SHOGUN - III The Lost Album - back - 0dayrox

Coming complete with a careful remastering from the original tapes, a full color 16-page booklet with a lot of rare pics and the usual extensive liner-notes from the amazing Rob Evans (telling the complete full story behind this release), this Limited Edition (500 copies) CD is a must have item for ’80s Melodic Rock / AOR fans.

Only at 0dayrox


01 – Night Games
02 – Who Do You Think You Are
03 – A Kick In The Heart
04 – Aim Straight For The Heart
05 – Give & Take
06 – Poetry In Motion
07 – Follow The Dream
08 – Love’s A Bad Habit
09 – Jump The Gun
10 – Masquerade
11 – Love Is A Lethal Weapon
12 – Total Strangers
13 – State Of Emergency

Alan Marsh – lead vocals
Danny Gwilym – guitar
Ian “Attila” Marshall – keyboards
Andy Robbins – bass
Steve Pierce – drums



You may also like...

1 Response

  1. Manuel Perez says:

    Thank you. It would be great to have all these records on flac.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.