JOURNEY – Transmission Impossible [3xCD] (previously unreleased)

JOURNEY - Transmission Impossible [3CD] (2017) full

As requested, this is the 3-CD collection from the “Transmission Impossible” series, this time with never appeared on CD JOURNEY selection of live performances recorded for FM radio broadcast, captured during their glory days.

Disc 1 features their show from The Riviera Theatre in Chicago on 1st May 1976, shortly after the release of their sophomore album Look Into The Future, when ex-Santana man Gregg Rolie undertook lead vocal duties.
The recording showcase early Journey style with progressive elements, elaborated instrumentation and a typical ’70s feel. The audio quality is pretty good.

Disc 2 includes a rare performance in the form of Journey’s set for the legendary King Biscuit Flower Hour radio show on 1st October 1978.
Recorded in the wake of their Infinity album, and featuring both Rolie and new vocalist Steve Perry, the group are joined by a selection of guest musicians from such bands as The Doobie Brothers, Tower Of Power and Stoneground, performing a selection of classic blues and Motown covers in addition to cuts from their own catalogue.
This is the gem of this release, as we can hear the very young Steve Perry showing at the microphone why he would become a superstar.

JOURNEY - Transmission Impossible [3CD] (2017) back

Disc 3 concludes this collection with a show given at The Lloyd Noble Center, Oklahoma on 21st July 1983. Now featuring Perry as full time front man, this recording is packed with some of Journey’s best-loved songs, including the immortal Don’t Stop Believin’.
This recording is obviously the best sounding from the pack, showcasing the band at its prime.
A must for Journey fans.

You’ve seen it first here, at 0dayrox


Live at the Riviera Theatre, Chicago, IL, 1st May 1976
01. Mystery Mountain
02. In My Lonely Feeling
03. Look Into the Future
04. On a Saturday Night
05. Midnight Dreamer
06. Of a Lifetime
07. You’re On Your Own
08. It’s All Too Much
09. In the Morning Day

Live on the King Biscuit Flower Hour
The Automatt, San Francisco, CA, 1st October 1978
01. Feeling That Way
02. Anytime
03. Road Runner
04. Love Hurts
05. Hold On, I’m Coming
06. People Get Ready
07. Show Me
08. Crossroads
09. Born Under a Bad Sign
10. Good Times
11. Lights
12. Wheel in the Sky
13. Winds of March
14. Blues Jam
15. On a Saturday Night
16. She Makes Me (Feel Alright)

Live Lloyd Noble Center, Norman, OK, 21st July 1983
01. Chain Reaction
02. Wheel in the Sky
03. Line of Fire
04. Send Her My Love
05. Still They Ride
06. Open Arms
07. No More Lies
08. Back Talk
09. Edge of the Blade
10. Jonathan Cain On Keys
11. Rubicon
12. Steve Smith On Drums
13. Escape
14. Faithfully
15. Who’s Crying Now
16. Don’t Stop Believin’
17. Stone in Love
18. Keep On Runnin’
19. Lights



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.