JESPER BINZER (D-A-D) – Save Your Soul (2020)

JESPER BINZER (D-A-D) - Save Your Soul (2020) full

JESPER BINZER has ants in his pants. Whenever D-A-D put things on halt for a while, Jesper immediately starts work on a new project, his head brimming over with ideas and opinions.The new album, entitled “Save Your Soul“, contains 10 song that were recorded in the Medley studio together with producer and awesome guitarist Søren Andersen. The two worked closely together on Binzer’s 2017 solo debut Dying Is Easy.
Like the debut, ”Save Your Soul” was a creative and fulfilling joy to make. The catalyst was the pandemic, which left both musicians with a lot of time of their hands to write the songs that made it to the album.
Classic Rock as we know it… and as it ought to be.

”Save Your Soul” features ten songs that speak to all of us. Written by an introspective songwriter, who is not afraid to share both conflicts and solutions when the aforementioned heart wants to escape from the myriad of thoughts, which many of us occasionally are plagued by.
And all wrapped by honest, authentic Classic Rock / Melodic Rock, from the ‘soul’ indeed, from the captivating opener, “Life Is Moving,” about holding on to oneself in a changing world and a cyclical life, to the self-explanatory “The Heart Will Find It’s Way”.

Feel the “Premonition” as it explores heart and hope that is kept down because the mind fears the worst. And why? Because the mind has traveled places where the heart refuses to follow along. Jesper continues the
journey knowing that “My Head’s Been Places” while wondering if the heart can enjoy its own ride.

“Save Your Soul” sounds great, and that’s thanks to the capable and talented hands of Danish master producer, guitarist and bassist Søren Andersen (Electric Guitars, Glenn Hughes, and others).
And it sounds exactly like classic rock ought to sound.
Highly Recommended


01 – Life Is Moving
02 – Save Your Soul
03 – Don’t Let Them Make You Choose Sides
04 – Move A Mountain
05 – The Heart Will Find Its Way
06 – Premonition
07 – My Head’s Been Places
08 – Drown Waving
09 – What Time Is It Now
10 – The Price Of Patience

Jesper Binzer – Vocals
Jakob Rönlov – Drums
Søren Andersen – Guitars, Bass, Keyboards



You may also like...

2 Responses

  1. Anonymous says:

    Would be nice with a re-upload of his first album.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.