GEORGIA SATELLITES – Georgia Satellites +7 [Rock Candy Remastered & Reloaded] *EXCLUSIVE*

GEORGIA SATELLITES - Georgia Satellites +7 [Rock Candy Remastered & Reloaded] *EXCLUSIVE* full

Today we are presenting in exclusive at 0dayrox the never seen Rock Candy Records remastered version of GEORGIA SATELLITES self-titled album ”Georgia Satellites”, including no less than 7 juicy bonus tracks, previously unreleased on CD.
When they first arrived on the scene in 1986, The Georgia Satellites couldn’t have been more incongruous with their musical contemporaries. On the one hand they were flanked by clean cut electro pop acts and on the other they were surrounded by legions of hair-metal reprobates.
The Satellites, however, were digging deep into not only their regional southern routes but also into classic rock n’ roll as a whole.
I always loved this band / album. The Georgia Satellites are the essence of ‘that motion’, the hipster style that has defined all great Rock N’ Roll groups since the dawn of the Jack Daniels destillery.
This is an album very difficult to remaster to not lose its charming sonics. Rock Candy has done a clever move hiring an outside engineer for the job: Ben Strano, and the many really knows how to do it.
Excellent, true R n’ R album, superb remaster and priceless bonus tracks – complete with enhanced artwork, rare photos and new band interview.

Only at 0dayrox


01 – Keep Your Hands To Yourself
02 – Railroad Steel
03 – Battleship Chains
04 – Red Light
05 – The Myth Of Love
06 – Can’t Stand The Pain
07 – Golden Light
08 – Over And Over
09 – Nights Of Mystery
10 – Every Picture Tells A Story
11 – I’m Waiting For The Man (Live)
12 – The Myth Of Love (Live)
13 – Battleship Chains (Kick n’ Lick Remix)
14 – Hard Luck Boy
15 – Red Light (Live)
16 – No Money Down (Live)
17 – Battleship Chains (Party Remix)

Dan Baird – lead vocal & backing vocals, rhythm guitar
Rick Richards – lead guitar, lead vocals (3,6,10), backing vocals
Rick Price – bass
Mauro Magellan – drums



You may also like...

1 Response

  1. Retro Hound says:

    Thanks so much for posting this landmark album!! With bonus tracks!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.