PLATFORMS (Michael Palace) – Apocalypse Party +2 [new 2021 album]

PLATFORMS (Michael Palace) - Apocalypse Party +2 [new 2021 album] full

PLATFORMS is a good example of one of the positive aspects of the modern Internet culture we find ourselves in. During a dark period in his life, from his apartment in Chicago, singer Jordan Cox filled his hard drive with countless songs that sat unrealized and unreleased. One day, he found Swedish producer / guitarist Michael Palace (PALACE, FIND ME) on Instagram and sent him a direct message.
After bonding over their appreciation for 80s rock and synth music the two quickly began resurrecting Jordan’s demos and writing new songs from scratch. In 2020 through Dropbox exchanges and Facebook messenger they constructed ‘The Future That Never Happened’ a full-length album within months, now to be released on physical format for the first time.
And now the duo are also releasing their new album titled “Apocalypse Party“, another trip back to the ’80s, including an awesome synth/melodic rock version of TINA TURNER’s ‘The Best’.

On “Apocalypse Party” there’s a much more Jordan Cox participation – while on th first PLATFORMS albums both musicians co-wrote/arranged the songs, on this new album Michael Palace mostly handles the techie part, mixing & producing.
Cox wanted a more Eighties Pop approach for this new album, and that’s evident with the exquisite ‘Porcelain’ or ‘Liquid Love’. That’s not saying there’s not rock here, all songs including electric guitar and solos.
On and they do a terrific anthemic version of TINA TURNER’s ‘The Best’, and a fun take on WHAM! 1984 single ‘Last Christmas’.
Highly Recommended


01 – Locked Down
02 – Porcelain
03 – The Challenger
04 – Liquid Love
05 – New City
06 – A Place to Pray
07 – Captured
08 – Screaming at the Sky
09 – The Best (Tina Turner cover)
10 – Last Christmas (Wham! cover)

Vocals, Keyboards: Jordan Cox
Guitar, Bass, Programming: Michael Palace
Produced, mixed & mastered by Michael Palace



You may also like...

1 Response

  1. Antonis says:

    This is pop mainstread without feeling, very dissapointment album.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.