LEGGESY – Just Reality / Left Turn at Albuquerque [unreleased ’80s recordings] (2021)

LEGGESY - Just Reality / Left Turn at Albuquerque [unreleased '80s recordings] (2021) full

LEGGESY were a hard rock outfit from Albuquerque, New Mexico, which independently recorded, produced and released on Halloween 1987 a self-titled cassette which instantly sold out its initial pressing, however only distributed locally.
LEGGESY would also appear alongside BLACK SABBATH, DEEP PURPLE and ALICE COOPER on the internationally released hard rock compilation “High-Intensity Discharge” with two tracks – “Lace By Name” and “Custom Made Lover” – released in November 1988.
Now all these and additional songs the band recorded between 1987-1989 are being released under the title “Just Reality / Left Turn at Albuquerque”. Their style is some kind of mix between KISS, early ICON, ROUGH CUTT, some late ANGEL & more.

LEGGESY would also make many various personal and musical appearances on both indie and nationally syndicated radio stations, as well as making appearances on various TV shows. They have been feature-showcased and their videos would stay in heavy rotation on several music shows.

The track “Custom Made Lover” would receive a great amount of airplay on Z-Rock coast-to-coast radio, broadcast out of Dallas. The song was played three times a day on Z-Rock’s “Too New” show. A video of the song was filmed and produced with footage shot using KGGM Channel 13’s (CBS) helicopter of the band performing on the roof of the then Holiday Inn Pyramid building in Albuquerque, NM.

There was a chance for a major record deal when a management invited the band to relocate in Los Angeles and test the audience in the club circuit, bur the band refused to move on.
LEGGESY would have two more tracks appear on the compilation album, “Southwest Edge” released on April 6, 1990, before disbanding.
All their recordings, remastered from best possible sources, are included here, and while sound quality varies, overall is good enough to discover another band from the effervescent Eighties US rock scene.


01 – Custom Made Lover
02 – Lace By Name
03 – Everlasting Dream
04 – C U Soon
05 – I’m Gonna Leave You
06 – Hang Your Prey
07 – Action-Reaction
08 – Take Me Higher
09 – Just Reality
10 – Believe in Me
11 – Stranger (Live)
12 – Powerline
13 – Tryin’ To Say Goodbye
14 – Spreading Your Claw
15 – Let Me Know

Eddie Perea – Lead and backing vocals, guitar
Neil Gido – Bass, backing vocals, guitar
Paul “Saw” La Pierre – Guitars, backing vocals
D.K. Warner – Drums, backing vocals
P.M. Knight – keyboards



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.