THE SCREAM – Let It Scream [Rock Candy remaster +6] HQ

THE SCREAM - Let It Scream [Rock Candy remaster +6] (2018) losssless full

Out of print for many years THE SCREAM‘s one and only album finally got its reissue / remaster by Rock Candy Records. “Let It Scream [Rock Candy remaster +6]” includes a bunch of worthy bonus tracks, a really welcomed as this is a record that criminally flew under the radar when it was first released, but has subsequently become one of the most respected and revered releases from the early ’90s.
It represented a high point for blistering blues-based hard rock, akin Badlands (Ray Gillen guest backing vocals), Cinderella, Aerosmith, etc. But as we know, grunge engulfed them and others but at least they didn’t go down without a fight.

“Let It Scream” was recorded in L.A., the result of an experienced line up that featured former members of Racer X and Americade, fronted by former Angora singer John Corabi.
The band attracted the interest of a few labels and eventually signed with the newly-formed Hollywood Records (funded by Disney).

THE SCREAM - Let It Scream [Rock Candy remaster +6] (2018) disc

Produced by industry legend Eddie Kramer (Led Zeppelin, Kiss, Fastway) and originally issued in 1991, the album is a riot of riffs and thrills, with Corabi surrounded by the sort of thunderous mayhem that wouldn’t sound out of place on an Aerosmith, Cinderella or Skid Row record.

Although the album failed to sell well it did turn heads, not least of all Nikki Sixx and Tommy Lee of Mötley Crüe who, the very day that Vince Neil had left the band, placed a fateful call to Corabi encouraging him to audition as his replacement.
Not unexpectedly he accepted the offer, leaving behind an impressive legacy before moving on to other projects, and eventually to join the The Dead Daisies where he currently sings.

THE SCREAM - Let It Scream [Rock Candy remaster +6] (2018) back

As bonus tracks we have a bunch of live tracks recorded at The Marquee Club in LA, the last show The Scream ever played prior to Corabi joining Motley Crue. These songs were put on CDr & released by Corabi himself via his website years ago (500 copies only), and the sound quality is very good.
This Rock Candy remastering job is crisp and punchy, yet not saturated which is really welcomed to appreciate “Let It Scream” varied atmospheres.
HIGHLY Recommended


01 – Outlaw
02 – I Believe In Me
03 – Man In The Moon
04 – Father, Mother, Son
05 – Give It Up
06 – Never Loved Her Anyway
07 – Tell Me Why
08 – Loves Got A Hold On Me
09 – I Don’t Care
10 – Every Inch A Woman
11 – You Are All I Need
12 – Catch Me If You Can
13 – Young & Dumb
14 – Outlaw (Live)
15 – Give It Up (Live)
16 – I Believe In Me (Live)
17 – Father, Mother, Son (Live)
18 – Catch Me If You Can (Live)
19 – Lick & A Promise (Live)

John Corabi – lead vocals, acoustic guitar
Bruce Bouillet – guitars
John Alderete electric and acoustic bass, backing vocals
Walt Woodward III – drums, percussion, backing vocals
Ray Gillen – backing vocals on “You Are All I Need”
Jeff Martin – backing vocals on “You Are All I Need”
Jimmy Waldo – Hammond B-3



You may also like...

3 Responses

  1. Leadsinger72 says:

    Thank you for this.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Zippyshare is not letting me download?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.