Tommy Denander’s PRISONER – Prisoner II (Digitally Remastered 2020)

Tommy Denander's PRISONER - Prisoner II (Digitally Remastered 2020) full

Originally released in the early 2000’s, ”Prisoner II” is the second effort from Swede ‘AOR guy’ Tommy Denander project / band PRISONER. The album is an enjoyable mixture of classic AOR, Melodic Rock and West Coast with a Scandinavian feeling. As the ”Prisoner II” went out of print long time ago, Denander has remastered the original tapes and reissued the whole thing.
On Tommy Denander’s songwriting & guitar style there always has been a TOTO connection and the same can be said of this project Prisoner. Enlisting two lead vocalists and a bunch of talented Scandi musicians, ”Prisoner II” is a classy, smooth collection of songs with layers of sound, elegant arrangements, and also with room for some rocking cuts.
The remastered handled by Tommy himself really benefited ”Prisoner II”, it sounds clearer and bigger now.
Highly Recommended


1 – Dead-End (feat. Delin, Rönning & Wensberg)
2 – Jasmine
3 – Hold On
4 – One Way
5 – Return My Heart
6 – Prisoners
7 – One Step Closer
8 – I Am Right Here
9 – Standing on the Outside
10 – Just to Think (feat. Ek)
11 – Woke Up Dead (Again)
12 – Susan

Geir Ronning – Lead Vocals, Background Vocals
Pierre Wensberg – Lead Vocals
Ricky B. Delin – Keyboards, Background Vocals
Bernt Ek, Jessa Slatter – Background Vocals
Tommy Denander – Guitar, Bass, Keyboards, Drums, Background Vocals



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.