BEAU COUP – Live 30th Anniversary (2017) *0dayrox Exclusive*

BEAU COUP - Live 30th Anniversary (2017) *0dayrox Exclusive* full

In 1987, it was nearly impossible to listen to any radio station in America Midwestern region and not hear a song by Beau Coup within a hour of radio airtime. That’s how popular this Cleveland, Ohio band was and if you didn’t catch one of their songs on one station just turn the dial and chances are you’d hear one of their songs currently being spun on another DJ’s turntable. Despite the genre or radio format, Beau Coup’s music was everywhere. They were extremely popular with radio listeners, Billboard Magazine and MTV.
Beau Coup were a instant hit with song’s such as “Born and Raised (On Rock ‘n Roll)”, “Sweet Rachel” (a Billboard Top 100 Hit), “Jane” and “Still In My Heart.” Their combination of fluttering keyboard sounds, melodic lead vocals, clean background vocals, sweet guitar solos and heartfelt lyrics, formed a unique and “fresh” signature AOR/pop-rock sound.

BEAU COUP reunited in 2015 for their 30th Anniversary concert at The Hard Rock Rocksino in Northfield, all recorded and released on this “Live 30th Anniversary” album including refreshed versions of their lovely ’80s songs. Only available on physical CD.

The sound quality on “Live 30th Anniversary” is excellent, mixed and polished as live albums were done in the ’80s. While many prefer a direct, raw untouched live recording, this kind of post-processed live albums works better for this musical style; just the songs without noises or band/crowd interaction.
Great songs with revitalized arrangements and showcasing the band in full form.
Highly Recommended


01 – Somewhere Out In The Night
02 – I Need A Night
03 – Still In My Heart
04 – Uptown L.A.
05 – I’m So In Love
06 – Try To Love Again
07 – Jane
08 – Find The Way
09 – The Hold On Me
10 – Stop Wait & Listen
11 – Sweet Rachel
12 – Born And Raised On Rock And Roll

Lead Vocals, Backing Vocals – Thomas Amato
Lead Vocals, Backing Vocals, Producer – Frank Amato
Bass, Backing Vocals – Bill March
Drums – Don Krueger
Guitar – Mike McGill
Guitar, Backing Vocals – Paul Sidoti
Keyboards, Producer – Dennis Lewin
Lead Guitar – Neil Zaza (track 4)
Backing Vocals – Debi Lewin, Jennifer Lee


You may also like...

2 Responses

  1. Anonymous says:

    Hi, great upload, but track 7 is missing

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.