GARY SCHUTT – The Beautiful Darkness (2022)

GARY SCHUTT - The Beautiful Darkness (2022) full

While he’s well known for having been part of the Jeff Scott Soto band, Takara, Huguenin and others, GARY SCHUTT has been a solo artist as well for over 25 years. His vast catalog of original music spans from pop to metal to melodic rock. His albums gained critical acclaim from international press and fans.
And Gary is a restless, prolific songwriter and now is releasing his new album “The Beautiful Darkness“. Being prolific doesn’t mean Schutt can’t write good songs. And he’s a darn fine composer, especially when he focuses on melodic hard rock as is the case with “The Beautiful Darkness”.

SCHUTT does everything on this new record, and he does all with class and attention to detail. His voice is getting better each year – he even coach other musicians – and his drumming is first class. Guitar is his main instrument so expect pitch perfect catchy riffs and melodic solos, plus splashes of keyboards.
Songs like the groovy ‘U F O’, ‘Goodnight Gray’ or ‘Headwinds’ rock with a hard rock punch, then more melodic rock are ‘Fading Light’, the title track, and ‘The Spotlight’ (bringing to mind Mr. BIG) are midtempo tunes with a late 80s / early 90s feel.
Highly Recommended


01 – The Beautiful Darkness
02 – Fly Interstellar
03 – U F O
04 – Fading Light
05 – Goodnight Gray
06 – Headwinds
07 – A Sanctuary Mind
08 – The Spotlight
09 – A Dream Of Consciousness
10 – Keep Your Distance


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.