TAZ TAYLOR BAND (feat Graham Bonnet, Doogie White, Mark Boals) – Nocturnal (2022)

TAZ TAYLOR BAND (feat Graham Bonnet, Doogie White, Mark Boals) - Nocturnal (2022) full

Nocturnal” is the new TAZ TAYLOR BAND album where the guitarist continues with his delivery of classy British style melodic heavy rock. Fans of Michael Schenker, UFO and Gary Moore will find a lot to like here, with a stunning line up of world class vocalists and a core band that have been together now for 2 decades.
One notable guest is Graham Bonnet – there had been little communication between the two men since 2008 [Bonnet recorded the 2006 debut TTB album ‘Welcome To America’ with Taz] but once they were back in touch, a new song ‘The Accidental Tourist’ was soon in the can.

Powerful shouter David Reece contributes vocals to three songs on the album. Outloud’s Chandler Mogel (previously heard on TTB album ‘Pressure And Time’) makes an appearance on the song ‘Blue’.
Taz also reached out to long time acquaintances Doogie White and Mark Boals who also feature prominently on the album. Mark turned in phenomenal performances on three songs and Doogie showed a slightly different side to his huge vocal talent on the song ‘Raw Nerve’.

Though recorded in the Summer of 2021, ”Nocturnal” is a joyful throwback in time to traditional, classic Hard Rock performed by “lifer” musicians who are in it just because there is simply nothing they would rather be doing.
Together, the Taz Taylor Band and their amazing guests have managed to combine the swagger and attitude of ’80s arena rock with the musical virtuosity of the shred guitar boom which also peaked in that decade.
Highly Recommended


01 – Wasting My Time
02 – Live Fast
03 – Raw Nerve
04 – George’s Song
05 – Realize
06 – Out Of Time
07 – The Accidental Tourist
08 – Secrets
09 – Ready Or Not
10 – Be Mine
11 – Blue
12 – Nocturnal

Taz Taylor – guitars, vocals
B.L. Firks – bass, vocals
Val Trainor – drums
Graham Bonnet – lead vocals
Doogie White – lead vocals
Mark Boals – lead vocals
Chandler Mogel – lead vocals



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.