FIREHOUSE – FireHouse [2-CD Bad Reputation Records remaster +8]

FIREHOUSE - FireHouse [2-CD Bad Reputation Records remaster + 8] (2017) full

French reissue label Bad Reputation has been doing a great job releasing ‘Collector Series / Remastered with Bonus’, with the main attraction being, on most releases, the addition of a bonus disc, making these reissues the ‘definitive expanded versions’. In a Rock Candy Records fashion, these are official remasters in arrangement with the original recording companies.
In the case of FIREHOUSE first album reissue, we have “FireHouse 2-CD remaster + 8 bonus tracks“.

This should be the definitive “FireHouse” expanded release, including two bonus tracks in ‘Sleeping With You [Acoustic Version]’, and the band’s classic ‘Love Of A Lifetime [Extremely Acoustic Version]’, which is not the version appeared in the band’s album Good Acoustics but the rare promotional CDsingle.
Additionally, there’s a bonus disc including 6 terrific live recordings, some of them appeared in the Japanese reissue of the album, some not.

FIREHOUSE - FireHouse [2-CD Bad Reputation Records remaster + 8] (2017) back

Needless to say “FireHouse” is a must have in your melodic rock collection.
You probably already got a copy of this killer 1990 album, however this “FireHouse 2-CD remaster + 8 bonus tracks” is the definitive, most complete version available, the one to treasure.


CD 1: FireHouse Remastered + 2
01 – Rock On The Radio
02 – All She Wrote
03 – Shake & Tumble
04 – Don’t Treat Me Bad
05 – Oughta Be A Law
06 – Lover’s Lane
07 – Home Is Where The Heart Is
08 – Don’t Walk Away
09 – Seasons Of Change
10 – Overnight Sensation
11 – Love Of A Lifetime
12 – Helpless
13 – Love Of A Lifetime [Extremely Acoustic Version]
14 – Sleeping With You [Acoustic Version]


CD 2: Bonus Disc
01 – Shake & Tumble [Live]
02 – Don’t Treat Me Bad [Live]
03 – Overnight Sensation [Live]
04 – All She Wrote [Live]
05 – Home Is Where The Heart Is [Live]
06 – Don’t Walk Away [Live]

C.J. Snare – lead vocals, keyboards
Bill Leverty – guitars, backing vocals
Perry Richardson – bass, backing vocals
Michael Foster – drums, percussion, backing vocals



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.