ANDY TAYLOR – Dangerous [Andy’s self-remaster +2] *Exclusive*

ANDY TAYLOR - Dangerous [Andy's self-remaster +2] Out Of Print - full

With the new 2023 ANDY TAYLOR album and the Expanded version of his debut ‘Thunder’ featured at 0dayrox in exclusive some time ago, it’s proper to feature Andy’s second album, 1990’s “Dangerous”.
“Dangerous” is a covers album, with a selection done by Taylor from some of his favorite classic rock songs. And he delivers killer rocking versions of staples such as Don’t Believe a Word (Thin Lizzy), Feel Like Makin’ Love (Bad Company), Live Wire (AC/DC), Space Station No.5 (Montrose) and more.
The album was not widely promoted, something that Taylor disputed with the record label. Even ”Dangerous” would not be officially available in the United States until 2010. That lead Andy Taylor decision to remaster the record himself, re-arrange the track list, and release his own version, with new artwork.
Dangerous [Andy’s self-remaster +2]” is not available anymore, a much better sounding version of this very good album, and including 2 extra tracks, originally B-sides.
Highly Recommended


1. Don’t Believe a Word (Thin Lizzy)
2. Be Good to Yourself (Andy Fraser / Frankie Miller) *
3. Cocaine (J. J. Cale)
4. Feel Like Makin’ Love (Bad Company)
5. Live Wire (AC/DC)
6. Lola (The Kinks)
7. Mustang Sally (Mack Rice / Wilson Pickett)
8. Space Station No.5 (Montrose)
9. Stone Cold Sober (Rod Stewart)
10. Suffragette City (David Bowie) *
11. Sympathy For The Devil (The Rolling Stones)
12. Violence (Mott the Hoople)

* extra tracks

Andy Taylor – lead vocals, guitars
Matthew Ashman – rhythm guitar
Richard “Cass” Lewis – bass
Toby Chapman – piano, organ
David Palmer – drums
Luís Jardim – percussion
Maggie Ryder – backing vocals
Susie O’List – backing vocals
Gary Barnacle – saxophone on “Mustang Sally”


not for sale anymore

You may also like...

4 Responses

  1. alleyrulez says:

    didn’t he do this for “Thunder” as well? any chance you can post that one?

  2. alleyrulez says:

    I have that one, but thought that he personally remastered “Thunder” himself, too. Got it.

    • 0dayrox says:

      Andy indeed released his own version digital version of Thunder alongside Dangerous, but used these same masters of ‘Thunder +8 [Japan Special Expanded Edition Remastered]’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.