THE POLICE – Every Breath You Take (The Singles) [Japan UHQCD / MQA mini LP remastered] (2021) HQ *Exclusive*

THE POLICE - Every Breath You Take (The Singles) [Japan UHQCD / MQA mini LP remastered] (2021) HQ *Exclusive* - full

As requested, here’s the Universal Music Japan recent 2021 release (already sold out) of THE POLICE 1986’s “Every Breath You Take (The Singles)“, pressed on high-resolution CD (MQA-CD+UHQCD) transferred from the DSD master based on British original analog tape. The outer jackets + inner sleeve reproduces the UK first edition LP, while the OBI replicates the design of the Japanese first edition.
“Every Breath You Take (The Singles)” has to be one of the best ‘true’ Greatest Hits collections ever released. The Police weren’t the most prolific group ever, but every song here was a genuine hit and most of them are still considered rock&pop classics 40 years on.
There may have been more comprehensive The Police compilations / box sets issued since 1986, but they’d be hard pressed to sound as good as this.

Depending on whose report you believe, the Police recongregated in 1985 to either begin work on their sixth studio album or a greatest-hits collection that was to include all new, reworked versions of the hits. Neither ever materialized due to hostility between the members, and when all the trio could show for its work was a very mid-Eighties remake of “Don’t Stand So Close to Me,” The Police decided to call it a day.
So instead of following the original plan, A&M issued in 1986 ”Every Breath You Take: The Singles”, which included 11 original versions of their hits plus that newly recorded track, titled “Don’t Stand So Close to Me ’86”

The Police were responsible for some of the greatest ’80s rock&pop tunes of all time, and all the songs featured here are hits: “Roxanne,” “Walking on the Moon,” “Invisible Sun,” “Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic,” “King of Pain,” the title track, etc.
A superbly sounding disc.
Highly Recommended

You’ve seen it first at 0dayrox


UICY~40352 【UHQCD / MQA】

01 – Roxanne
02 – Can’t Stand Losing You
03 – Message In A Bottle
04 – Walking On The Moon
05 – Don’t Stand So Close to Me ’86
06 – De Do Do Do, De Da Da Da
07 – Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic
08 – Invisible Sun
09 – Spirits In The Material World
10 – Every Breath You Take
11 – King Of Pain
12 – Wrapped Around Your Finger

Sting – vocals, bass, keyboards, saxophone on “Spirits in the Material World”
Andy Summers – guitar, keyboards
Stewart Copeland – drums, percussion, keyboards


Sold out:

You may also like...

3 Responses

  1. Jason says:

    Thnx, theses were and still are classics

  2. Zkipy666 says:

    Hello The disk is not in MQA, I don’t know if you could share the source data so that I can extract it correctly and share it on this forum. Thanks a lot

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.