TYKETTO – Strength In Numbers [Japan edition remastered +1] HQ *Exclusive*

TYKETTO - Strength In Numbers [Japan edition remastered +1] HQ *Exclusive* full

Here’s another excellent request: the only available remastered version of TYKETTO’s terrific album “Strength In Numbers”. This Japanese edition features a ’90s-type’ of remastering, which works greatly for this awesome Melodic Hard Rock album. Additionally, there’s a bonus track.

After a successful run with the major label released debut ‘Don’t Come Easy’, Tyketto’s Danny Vaughn, Brooke St. James, Michael Clayton and new bassist Jaimie Scott were shipped off to California with producer Kevin Elson to record what would become sophomore album ‘Strength In Numbers’.
Unfortunately for the band, something called grunge would soon obliterate the music scene, and Tyketto, along with countless other melodic bands, would be dropped from their major label.

Fortunately for the fans though, the band carried on undeterred, and took their album to smaller labels around the world, settling on Music For Nations in Europe, and in Japan, the quite strong Victor Entertainment.
‘Strength In Numbers’ is a much more varied album than it’s predecessor the slick, highly polished affair ‘Don’t Come Easy’. ‘Strength’ had a stripped back, organic production more suited to some of the new styles on offer. However, it’s pure Tyketto melodic hard rock greatness.

The title track is the heaviest Tyketto had ever sounded, though the Zeppelin-eque stomp of ‘Inherit The Wind’ wasn’t far behind. The storytelling nature of the lyrics really came to the fore on this album, demonstrated by the acoustic ‘The Last Sunset’, the bluesy ‘Why Do You Cry’ and the ballads ‘Write Your Name In The Sky’ and first single ‘The End Of The Summer Days’, one of my favorite Tyketto songs.
In the style of the debut album, ‘All Over Me’ is catchy and glossy, with a sing-along chorus.

Crafted with the ‘anthem’ word on it ‘Rescue Me’, ‘Meet Me In The Night’ and the awesome ‘Catch My Fall’ are a near perfect trifecta, all still a staple part of the band’s live set to this day.
There is also the remixed version of the classic ‘Standing Alone’ which was included to give the band the opportunity to finally release it as a single.

TYKETTO - Strength In Numbers [Japan edition remastered +1] back

But of course a Japanese release is truly complete without a bonus track, and the one included here is sure to grab the bulk of the attention, as ‘Wait Forever’ is one of Tyketto / Danny Vaughn best ever. A melodic bliss mid-paced tune with smooth verses and a sweet, fantastic chorus.

Honestly, for me, “Strength In Numbers” is a Melodic Hard Rock little masterpiece, all winners no fillers. I think this album features the best Danny Vaughn songwriting / performance of his vast career, and that’s saying something.
This Japanese edition sound quality is excellent, balanced and not saturated, just what the album needed.
In our melodic rock book; a must have


01 – Strength In Numbers
02 – Rescue Me
03 – The End Of The Summer Days
04 – Ain’t That Love
05 – Catch My Fall
06 – The Last Sunset
07 – All Over Me
08 – Write Your Name In The Sky
09 – Meet Me In The Night
10 – Why Do You Cry
11 – Inherit The Wind
12 – Standing Alone (’94 Remix)
13 – Wait Forever

Danny Vaughn – lead vocals, guitar, harmonica, mandolin, percussion
Brooke St. James – guitars, backing vocals, percussion
Jaimie Scott – bass, backing vocals, percussion
Michael Clayton – drums, percussion, backing vocals
Paul Mirkovitch – keyboards


Out Of Print

You may also like...

1 Response

  1. Jose says:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.