BON JOVI – Bon Jovi (40th Anniversary Deluxe Edition +9) [2024] *HQ*


Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame band BON JOVI commemorates the 40th anniversary of its self-titled debut with the release of “Bon Jovi Deluxe Edition” including bonus tracks and enhanced artwork.
“Bon Jovi Deluxe Edition” consists of the remastered original album in addition to a total of 9 bonus tracks, including previously unreleased studio recordings and four rare live cuts. Jon Bon Jovi co-produced “Bon Jovi Deluxe Edition” alongside longtime sound engineer Obie O’Brien who also mixed the bonus material.
This expanded reissue showcases the evolution of “Runaway” — from Jon’s original cassette writing demo, the band’s early run-through and a full alternate take, to an extended version of the band’s first hit with a ripping second guitar lead. It also features an early incarnation of “Come Back” where Jon sings his idea for a guitar solo.
The live tracks were recorded during the group’s 1985 shows in Tokyo, which were first available on the CD release “Bon Jovi: Special Edition” in 2010. The live tracks have been newly mixed for “Bon Jovi Deluxe Edition”.

Forty years ago, “Bon Jovi” was released on January 21, 1984, introducing the band to the masses, and kickstarting their storied career. The record went double-platinum and housed such classics as “She Don’t Know Me” and “Runaway”. A signature hit, the latter has amassed nearly half-a-billion streams and counting.
A Classic


01 – Runaway
02 – Roulette
03 – She Don’t Know Me
04 – Shot Through The Heart
05 – Love Lies
06 – Breakout
07 – Burning For Love
08 – Come Back
09 – Get Ready
10 – Runaway (Cassette Writing Demo)
11 – Runaway (Pre-production Studio Demo)
12 – Runaway (Alternate Version)
13 – Runaway (Extended Version / 2024 Mix)
14 – Come Back (Reference Vocal Version)
15 – Roulette (Live In Tokyo, 1985 – Obie O’Brien Mix)
16 – Breakout (Live In Tokyo, 1985 – Obie O’Brien Mix)
17 – Runaway (Live In Tokyo, 1985 – Obie O’Brien Mix)
18 – Get Ready (Live In Tokyo, 1985 – Obie O’Brien Mix)

Jon Bon Jovi – lead vocals, guitar
Richie Sambora – guitar and backing vocals
Alec John Such – bass and backing vocals
Tico “The Hitman” Torres – drums
David Rashbaum – keyboards and backing vocals



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.