JUKEBOX HEROES – S/T [30th Anniversary Remastered CD version +6] (2023) HQ *0dayrox Exclusive*

JUKEBOX HEROES - S/T [30th Anniversary Remastered CD version +6] (2023) HQ *0dayrox Exclusive* - full

In 1989, a promoter located in Milwaukee, WI, reached out to five unconnected regional gunslinger musician/vocalists with the concept of creating an AOR-Rock band with a fresh sound. After meeting each other, JUKEBOX HEROES took the stage “literally” five weeks later to an oversold house at Starz on 100 in Milwaukee with a waiting line out the door.
The tour began, and soon JUKEBOX HEROES was in demand throughout the Midwestern US. The schedule had the group sharing the stage with the likes of 38 Special, Starship, Georgia Satellites, Styx, Kansas, REO, Survivor, ELO, and many more, some on multiple occasions. The group headlined a stage at Summerfest, the largest music festival in the US located in Milwaukee, on multiple occasions drawing thousands of fans.

”Jukebox Heroes”, the self-titled CD, was released in 1992, since then out of print and much sought after by AOR collectors. Now 2023, three decades after, Pride & Joy Records commissioned a remastered version, done by Justin Perkins at Mystery Room Mastering.
Jukebox Heroes” is a unique combination of stellar musicianship, vocals and harmony arrangements in a late ’80s AOR/Pop Rock style similar to Sheriff, 8084, Frontline USA, Sojourn…
This is the Pride & Joy Music physical CD release featuring the original 10-track album plus 6 previously unreleased tracks, all remastered.

A great slice of ’80s + 90s poppy AOR / melodic arena rock.
Highly Recommended

You’ve seen it first at 0dayrox


01 – Rock & Roll Star
02 – Mission
03 – If Ever You Fall
04 – Time Flies
05 – In Each Others Eyes
06 – Heartbreakin’ Story
07 – We Are Not Alone
08 – Cheat On Me
09 – The Homeless
10 – Alien Flowers
11 – Solder Of Fortune (Bonus Track)
12 – Don’t Ask Me Why (Bonus Track)
13 – My Back Pages (Bonus Track)
14 – Everybody Knows (Bonus Track)
15 – It’s Gonna Take Time (Bonus Track)
16 – Freedom (Bonus Track)

Dennis Panneck – guitar & vocals
Tony Roland – guitar, flute & vocals
Steve Marino – keyboards & vocals
Jim Praefke – bass & vocals
Ron Kalista – drums & vocals



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.