CRAZY LIXX – Two Shots At Glory (2024) *HQ*

CRAZY LIXX - Two Shots At Glory (2024) - full

To be released by Frontiers Music soon, “Two Shots At Glory” serves as a commemoration of CRAZY LIXX‘s illustrious 20+ year career, featuring reimagined renditions of their iconic choruses, unforgettable hooks, and electrifying guitar solos, all while introducing some exciting new surprises.
The compilation was introduced by re-imagined classics from the band’s catalog like “Whiskey Tango Foxtrot”, “Lights Out!” and “Fire It Up!”, with accompanied videos that draw inspiration from a wide range of films, from blockbuster hits of the 90s to lesser-known 80s B-movies. They’ve gained immense popularity with both new and longtime fans, amassing nearly 10 million views in the past year. Some of these videos have even gone viral and climbed the official YouTube rock music charts.

Consistently releasing one album after another, Crazy Lixx, the Swedish hard rock sensations, has solidified its position as the forefront leader in the resurgence of ’80s hard rock within Scandinavia.
With staggering views in the millions for well-loved videos such as “Wild Child” and “Hunter of the Heart” on YouTube, remarkable streaming figures for hit tracks like “Blame It On Love,” “Hell Raising Women,” and “XIII,” and the inclusion of “Wild Child” in the Nicolas Cage horror film “Willy’s Wonderland,” Crazy Lixx is unwaveringly advancing in their quest for global dominance.

Tracks like “Fire It Up,” “Riot Avenue,” and “Church of Rock” were meant stadiums, and the new versions recorded 2023 just rock. These are bigger, bolder than the original recordings. “In the Night” is another ripper. The brilliant guitar fills stop short of stepping on the colorful lyrics. When’s the last time you heard police sirens in a song? I’m guessing the glorious late 80s – that’s when!
New classics like “Invincible” and “Sword and Stone” are insanely catchy and filled with melodic hooks galore. “Only The Dead Know” is the big power ballad that would’ve received heavy rotation during MTV’s heydays. And despite not knowing what the heck “Whiskey Tango Foxtrot” means, it is a banger!
Highly Recommended


01 – Two Shots At Glory
02 – Fire It Up (’23)
03 – Invincible
04 – Lights Out! (’23)
05 – Sword And Stone
06 – Whiskey Tango Foxtrot (’23)
07 – Ain’t No Rest In Rock N’ Roll (’23)
08 – In The Night (’23)
09 – Only The Dead Know (’23)
10 – Sympathy (’23)
11 – Church Of Rock (’23)
12 – Riot Avenue (’23)

Danny Rexon – vocals
Joél Cirera – drums
Jens Anderson – bass guitar
Chrisse Olsson – guitar
Jens Lundgren – guitar


Pre order:

You may also like...

1 Response

  1. Anonymous says:

    “despite not knowing what the heck “Whiskey Tango Foxtrot” means… really?
    It’s army jargon for spelling W.T.F., short WTF, commonly known as What The Fuck?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.