HERMAN FRANK – Two For A Lie (2021)

HERMAN FRANK - Two For A Lie (2021) full

Former ACCEPT, VICTORY, etc guitarist HERMAN FRANK is ready to release ”Two For A Lie“, his fifth solo album, more a ‘band’ like never before including the talents of Rick Altzi (MASTERPLAN, AT VANCE) on lead vocals, bass player Michael Müller (JADED HEART) and super drummer Kevin Kott (MASTERPLAN).
Herman can tear up an electric guitar, there’s no doubt about that. Adding to his arsenal of riffs is Mike Peshin (also ex- VICTORY) to double up that riff power. This is a tight, rock solid band for certain.
Hallmarks of this album are the catchy riffs, driving rhythms, flawless guitar work that is sometimes lean, sometimes fat, but always tasty. Vocals from Altzi are spot on and soaring. Lyrics are at times insightful, but not kitschy.
Overall, this is a timeless melodic metal sounding, balls to the wall (sorry) album with all that ‘European’ feeling.


01. Teutonic Order
02. Venom
03. Hate
04. Eye Of The Storm
05. Liar
06. Hail The New Kings
07. Just A Second To Lose
08. Danger
09. Stand Up And Fight
10. Open Your Mind

Rick Altzi (MASTERPLAN, AT VANCE) – Vocals
Herman Frank (ex-ACCEPT, VICTORY) – Guitar
Mike Pesin (MAGISTARIUM, VICTORY) – Guitar
Michael Müller (JADED HEART) – Bass
Kevin Kott (AT VANCE, MASTERPLAN) – Drums


Pre Order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.