KISS – Off The Soundboard ; Tokyo Dome Japan 2001-13-03 (2021)

KISS - Off The Soundboard ; Tokyo Dome Japan 2001-13-03 (2021) full

Off The Soundboard” is the new official “bootleg” live series for KISS, released by the band together with UMe / Mercury. The series start with KISS’ epic performance at the Tokyo Dome in Tokyo, Japan on March 13, 2001, and will be available as a 3-LP standard black vinyl set and a 2-CD set.
This show comes from the band’s vault of soundboard recordings, featuring Paul Stanley, Gene Simmons, Eric Singer and Ace Frehley. We have here the 21 songs performed that night, including all their hits but also some of their underrated ’80s songs.
Of course there’s copies of this concert circulating among fans, but none with the A+ sound quality of this official release, professionally mastered and silver pressed.

Tokyo has always held a special place of importance throughout the KISStory of the band and Off The Soundboard: Tokyo 2001 captures KISS giving the packed 55,000 seat venue the quintessential KISS live experience, direct from the soundboard with such classic anthems as “I Was Made for Lovin’ You,” “Heaven’s On Fire,” “Rock & Roll All Night” and the #7 1976 Billboard hit “Detroit Rock City,” as well as rarities such as “I Still Love You” from 1982’s Creatures Of The Night.
Highly Recommended


Disc I
01 – Detroit Rock City (Live)
02 – Deuce (Live)
03 – Shout It Out Loud (Live)
04 – Talk To Me (Live)
05 – I Love It Loud (Live)
06 – Firehouse (Live)
07 – Do You Love Me (Live)
08 – Calling Dr. Love (Live)
09 – Heaven’s On Fire (Live)
10 – Let Me Go Rock & Roll (Live)
11 – Shock Me / Guitar Solo (Live)
12 – Psycho Circus (Live)

Disc II
01 – Lick It Up (Live)
02 – God Of Thunder / Drum Solo (Live)
03 – Cold Gin (Live)
04 – 100,000 Years (Live)
05 – Love Gun (Live)
06 – I Still Love You (Live)
07 – Black Diamond (Live)
08 – I Was Made For Lovin’ You (Live)
09 – Rock & Roll All Nite (Live)

Paul Stanley
Gene Simmons
Ace Frehley
Eric Singer



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.