SAGA – Saga [Remastered reissue 2021] HQ

SAGA - Saga [Remastered reissue 2021] HQ full

Over 40 years have passed since the Canadian prog-rock band SAGA released their self-titled debut album. Since then, they have been an exceptional musical phenomenon and toured the globe various times — all the while selling over 10 million albums worldwide.
Their sonic trademarks – synthesizer harmonies, keyboard-guitar riffs, melodic arrangements, and the charismatic vocals of frontman Michael Sadler – have made Saga an influential rock act of the modern era.
In 2021, earMUSIC is celebrating the band’s four-decade legacy launching a reissue series exquisitely remastered and these “must own” releases will be welcome additions to the musical libraries of the Saga faithful.
When this self-titled debut appeared in 1978, they almost created a new sub-genre; Neo Prog. They managed to instill a clearly poppish freshness into the realms of sympho-prog using catchy melodic lines, not too complicated rhythm patterns, and tons of attractive synth layers and orchestrations. But this is not all about synths: Ian Crichton’s guitar riffs, harmonies and brilliant solos find a way to shine with a light of its own among the whole keyboard paraphernalia.


01 – How Long
02 – Humble Stance
03 – Climbing the Ladder
04 – Will It Be You? (Chapter Four)
05 – Perfectionist
06 – Give ‘Em the Money
07 – Ice Nice
08 – Tired World (Chapter Six)

Lead Vocals, Keyboards, Moog – Michael Sadler
Guitars – Ian Crichton
Keyboards, Vocals, Synths, Vocoder – Peter Rochon
Bass, Keyboards – Jim Crichton
Drums, Percussion – Steve Negus
Remastered by Eike Freese



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.