TABOO (Pretty Maids) – Taboo (2022)


Frontiers Music has signed new Danish hard rock band TABOO for will release their self-titled debut album “Taboo” via the label next weekend. Taboo features vocalist Christoffer Stjerne, who also fronts the band H.E.R.O., and guitarist Ken Hammer, who rock fans around the world will recognize as a founding member of the beloved hard rock institution Pretty Maids.
Based out of Copenhagen, Denmark, Taboo’s songs are stuffed with classic heavy riffing and super melodic hooks with a dose of modernity.
Hammer has made a name for himself during his lifelong career with Pretty Maids, not only as a founding member, but also as a cornerstone in the songwriting. Pretty Maids is a band known to hard rock fans around the globe for over four decades, but Ken is ready to branch out and try a new musical path with Taboo.

Christoffer Stjerne might seem to be a relative newcomer to hard rock fans outside of Denmark, but he has made a big name for himself with his band H.E.R.O. The band has released three albums, topped the radio and sales charts in Japan, and played numerous shows around the world. He is also a full-time producer, songwriter, and engineer, working with rock and pop artists from around the world.

With their musical union, Taboo became the musical playground for two of Denmark’s most experienced and powerful musicians. The powerhouse duo of Christoffer and Ken won’t let rock fans down when they release their self-titled debut album later this year.
Taboo’s album was self-produced and engineered, but mixed and mastered by the Danish metal legend Jacob Hansen (Pretty Maids, Volbeat, etc.)


01 – Flames
02 – Bleeding
03 – Learning to Breathe
04 – Demons
05 – Into the Sun
06 – Powerless
07 – It’s About Time
08 – See You Again
09 – Sensational
10 – Daydream
11 – In My Head (Bonus Track)

Christoffer Stjerne – Vocals, Various Instrumentation
Ken Hammer – Guitars, Various Instrumentation
Claus Langeskov – Bass (Track 1, 3, 4, 5)
Mat Sinner – Bass (Track 2 & 11)
Anders Kirkegaard – Drums (Track 1)


Pre order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.