TARJA – Dark Christmas (2023)

TARJA - Dark Christmas (2023) - full

This year, former Nightwish singer TARJA Turunen is bringing the festive season early with the November 10 release of “Dark Christmas“, the sequel of her 2017 album “From Spirits And Ghosts (Score For A Dark Christmas)”.
Utilizing the sound of a grand orchestra and the playfulness of a children’s choir, the Finnish solo artist once again perfectly blends her classically trained voice with darker gothic influences for a masterful cinematic eerie soundtrack to the world’s most beloved Christmas tunes.

With enchanting and captivating renditions of well-known Christmas carols, such as Wham!’s “Last Christmas”, Mariah Carey’s “All I Want For Christmas Is You”, Paul McCartney’s “Wonderful Christmastime”, classics such as “Jingle Bells”, “Frosty The Snowman” and “Rudolph The Red- Nosed Reindeer”, as well as Tarja’s brand new original song “Dark Christmas”, it’s the perfect album for those who want to embrace the holiday spirit while exploring a more mysterious side of the season.

“Dark Christmas” is a very different Xmas album for sure: there’s spooky arrangements, truly sound in a way they never did before.
Highly Recommended


01 – The First Noel
02 – Frosty the Snowman
03 – O Holy Night
04 – Dark Christmas
05 – Jingle Bell Rock
06 – White Christmas
07 – All I Want for Christmas Is You
08 – Wonderful Christmastime
09 – Last Christmas
10 – Jingle Bells
11 – Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer
12 – Angels We Have Heard on High


Pre order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.