JANE BOGAERT – 5th Dimension (2010)

“Music is my life” – says Jane Bogaert.
This is already obvious listening one of her songs here : » For breakfast I’ll have AC/DC, for dinner I’ll have Queen, and in-between so soft and easy with Aerosmith and Cream… «

Being educated at the conservatoire in Biel and the school of musicals in Munich where she took singing lessons, her voice has matured during a couple of first tries as a solo singer and back-up jobs for A-Ha, Thin Lizzy, Al Jarreau, Ochsenknecht.
At the turn of the millennium she represented Switzerland at the Eurovision Song Festival.

For this solo album, “5th Dimension”, Jane Bogaert worked with the songwriters Robert Papst and Günther Skitschak, both of DOMINOE fame.
Guesting are such famous artists as Jeff Scott Soto, Joe Lynn Turner, John Edwards (Status Quo), Matt Beck (Rod Stewart) and Charlie Morgan (Elton John).
It surely must help spreading the word, but Jane Bogaert doesn’t need it, because she’s a good vocalist in her own right.

Deeply rooted in the ’80s, this is a more than agreeable melodic rock record, featuring really good songs as “Still There For Me”, “Give It Up”, the ballad “Crazy”, “The Lady Needs An Upgrade” and “Open Your Heart”.
Great production job by DOMINOE mastermind Robert Papst.

01. Intro
02. Fifth Dimension
03. Keep Us Strong
04. Still There For Me (duet with Jeff Scott Soto)
05. Matters
06. Give It Up (duet with Joe Lynn Turner)
07. Was It The Moonlight
08. I’m A Rockstar
09. Superman Cape
10. Crazy
11. The Lady Needs An Upgrade
12. Locked And Tatooed
13. Spaceship
14. Open Your Heart

Jane Bogaert – vocals, backing vocals
Guenther Skitschak (Dominoe) – guitars
Robert Papst (Dominoe) – guitars, keyboards
Matt Beck (Rod Stewart) – guitars, keyboards
Eddie Daum (Wayward) – keyboards
Henner Malecha – bass
John ‘Rhino’ Edwards (Status Quo) – bass
Bob Riney – bass
Charlie Morgan (Elton John) – drums
Chris Birawsky – drums, backing vocals
Lesley Bogaert, Jörg Sieber – backing vocals

Jeff Scott Soto (guest vocals – #4)
Joe Lynn Turner (guest vocals – #6)

2 Responses

  1. EXELENTE DISCO!!! Hacia mucho que una banda nueva no me sorprendía, si bien hay muchas que me gustan, éste disco es increíble. Saludos. Hey Idus! como estas? jaja.

  2. idus87 says:

    GRACIAS!Llevaba tiempo detras de este disco,espero haya merecido la pena.Un saludo desde España.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.