THE OUTFIELD – Playlist: The Very Best Of The Outfield [Remastered]

THE OUTFIELD - Playlist: The Very Best Of The Outfield [Remastered] full

Requested by one of you, these are the only remastered songs available from THE OUTFIELD: the compilation “Playlist: The Very Best Of The Outfield” handled by Legacy Recordings.
Released few months before The Outfield’s last album RePlay, as bonus there was included the advanced single ‘California Sun’, alongside their biggest hits from the ’80s.

The ‘Playlist series’ featured songs / tracks selected by the artists involved in partnership with the music nuts at Legacy Recordings. These collections truly represent an artists’ complete body of work.
The life changing cuts. The out-of-print tracks. The fan favorites everyone loves. The songs that make the artist who they are.

Here, The Outfield selected songs from their first 3 albums – all released during the ’80s and their most famous.
The timeless monster hits ‘Your Love’ and ‘All The Love’ were chosen of course, but also ‘Since You’ve Been Gone’ and ‘Bangin’ on My Heart’ from second album, or ‘Voices Of Babylon’ and ‘My Paradise’ from third.

THE OUTFIELD - Playlist: The Very Best Of The Outfield [Remastered] back

The Outfield wrote a part of the soundtrack of my youth. They had an unusual experience for a British band in that they enjoyed commercial success in the US, but never in their homeland.
A must have collection for ’80s music fans


01 – Say It Isn’t So
02 – Your Love
03 – All The Love
04 – Talk To Me
05 – Nervous Alibi
06 – Since You’ve Been Gone
07 – Bangin’ On My Heart
08 – No Surrender
09 – Voices Of Babylon
10 – My Paradise
11 – The Night Ain’t Over
12 – Part Of Your Life
13 – For You
14 – California Sun

Tony Lewis – Vocals, Bass
John Spinks – Guitars, Backing Vocals
Alan Jackman – Drums, Backing Vocals



You may also like...

3 Responses

  1. Qlazarus says:

    looks fabulous ! is this a remastered version of the original compilation.. or the original compilation, full of all the remastered songs ? ~

  2. 0dayroxx says:

    All songs were remastered for this compilation.

  3. Qlazarus says:

    Great. Will keep my original. Thanks ~

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.