THICK RICHARD – Back On Track [Retrospect Records first time on CD]

THICK RICHARD - Back On Track [Retrospect Records first time on CD] full

As requested, we have here “Back On Track”, the second and final album from American melodic hard rockers THICK RICHARD, for the first time on CD reissued by Retrospect Records. This 5-piece formed in the mid-Eighties in Sacramento, California, from the ashes of a local band called Front Runner, and inspired by the Arena rock US acts from the era.
Their first album was influenced by the US Melodic Rock / AOR sound of the era, but this second effort is much more traditional hard rock oriented, with a certain bluesy flavor to it bringing to mind Y&T.

THICK RICHARD toured the US West Coast and South Pacific coast circuit and temporarily established in L.A. They signed a publishing deal with Michael O’Conner Music and recorded the songs for this second album in San Francisco.
Again the band’s sound is driven by Mark Adorni’s riffs, this time more muscular and blues based with occasional keyboard splashes and a steady rhythm section.

That classic hard rock sound is delivered on songs like “Walk On Water”, the catchy “Squeeze Em Easy”, the rocking “Sure Fire Woman” and “Ace In The Whole”, and the ballads / midtempos “Carry Me Away” & “Long Way To The Bottom”.
Really cool stuff for fans of the genre and collectors of obscure bands / material from ’80s US arena hard rock scene.


01. Squeeze Em Easy
02. Good On Me
03. Sure Fire Woman
04. Long Way To The Bottom
05. Ace In The Hole
06. Walk On Water
07. Livin On The Edge
08. Carry Me Away
09. Bush
10. Back On Track

Brian Burch – Vocals
Mark Adorni – Guitar
Perry Clark – Keyboards, Guitar
Terry Justin – Bass



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.