Y&T – In Rock We Trust [Japan SHM-CD mini-LP remastered +1] *0dayrox Exclusive*

Y&T - In Rock We Trust [Japan SHM-CD mini-LP remastered +1] *0dayrox Exclusive* full

As requested, here’s the quite hard to find, out of print remastered Japanese reissue on SHM-CD of Y&T‘s classic album “In Rock We Trust“, as part of the ‘My Generation, My Music / Back To The Rock Years 1983-1987’ series.
Apart from the great sound quality, this release includes as bonus track the stupendous studio version of the song ‘Go For The Throat’.
“In Rock We Trust” was the definitive breakthrough album for Y&T, becoming the band’s highest charting album at the time, reaching No. 46 on the Billboard 200 and coming close to gold status the year of its release (it hits the mark later).

Although Y&T never obtained the massive recognition they deserved, with this record the band reached audiences like never before; the wheels were certainly in motion for Meniketti and the guys. Not only was MTV playing their videos for “Lipstick and Leather” and “Don’t Stop Runnin” but they were also the chief opening act for Twisted Sister.

“In Rock We Trust” is a great melodic hard rock album from beginning to end. Produced by the at the time en-vogue Englishman Tom Allom (Def Leppard, Krokus, Judas Priest) we have kickin’ anthems on “Rock & Roll’s Gonna Save the World” and especially “Break Out Tonight!”, both top notch arena-ready monsters.
While the aforementioned “Lipstick and Leather” and “Don’t Stop Runnin” are very good songs, the lesser known “(Your Love Is) Driving Me Crazy” and “I’ll Keep On Believin’ (Do You Know)” are even better.

As evidenced throughout the album, the heart and soul of Y&T was Dave Meniketti. One of the few lead vocalists in metal that doubled on lead guitar, he had a gift of throwing in tasty leads during the verses that gave the band’s songs more punch.
Other great tracks include the riff heavy “Masters and Slaves”, the mid-tempo “Life, Life, Life”, and the frantic “She’s A Liar”. Finally, the closing “This Time” is one of their best power ballads, something the band always had a knack for.
A classic on a great SHM-CD

Only at 0dayrox


My Generation, My Music / Back To The Rock Years 1983-1987

01 – Rock & Roll’s Gonna Save The World
02 – Life, Life, Life
03 – Masters And Slaves
04 – I’ll Keep On Believin’ (Do You Know)
05 – Break Out Tonight!
06 – Lipstick And Leather
07 – Don’t Stop Runnin’
08 – (Your Love Is) Drivin’ Me Crazy
09 – She’s A Liar
10 – This Time
11 – Go For The Throat (Studio Version)

Dave Meniketti – vocals, guitar
Joey Alves – guitar, vocals
Phil Kennemore – bass, vocals
Leonard Haze – drums, vocals


Out of print

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.