SAGA – Full Circle [Remastered reissue 2021] HQ

SAGA - Full Circle [Remastered reissue 2021] HQ full

Over 40 years have passed since Canadian melodic prog-rock band SAGA released their self-titled debut album. Since then, they have been an exceptional musical phenomenon and toured the globe various times — all the while selling over 10 million albums worldwide.
Their sonic trademarks – synthesizer harmonies, keyboard-guitar riffs, melodic arrangements, and the charismatic vocals of frontman Michael Sadler – have made Saga an influential rock act of the modern era.
In 2021, earMUSIC is celebrating the band’s four-decade legacy launching a reissue series exquisitely remastered and these “must own” releases will be welcome additions to the musical libraries of the Saga faithful.
Full Circle” doesn’t feel like a 1999 album, it feels timeless song-wise and this remaster brings back some bass and guitar details not so clear in the original release.

Saga at it best for sure in the ’90s, everybody can see that in this record from 1999 named ”Full Circle”. A good and expected return of this famous Canadian band. This album brings everything who is best in Saga’s music. Well-written tracks, great interplay between guitar and keys, superb vocal parts, all is well done here.
“Full Circle” is among the best Saga albums, the atmosphere of the early recordings is here on all pieces. among the strongest there’s ‘Remember When’, ‘Uncle Albert’s Eyes’ (one of the best songs Saga ever composed, at least in the ’90s), ‘Don’t Say Goodbye’, ‘Time Bomb’ and the smooth and very subtle ‘Not This Way’.

A very good album with a lot to offer, melodic prog music combined so well with pop elements that make them famous in the early ’80s.
Highly Recommended


1 – Remember When (Chapter 9)
2 – The One
3 – Follow Me
4 – Uncle Albert’s Eyes (Chapter 13)
5 – Home
6 – Don’t Say Goodbye
7 – Time Bomb
8 – Not This Way (Chapter 10)
9 – A Night to Remember
10 – Goodbye

Michael Sadler: Lead Vocals & Keyboards
Jim Gilmour: Lead Keyboards & Vocals
Ian Crichton: Lead Guitar & Acoustic
Steve Negus: Drums & Percussion
Jim Crichton: Bass, Keyboards & Acoustic Guitar



You may also like...

2 Responses

  1. Rudio says:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.