VENDETTA – Behind Closed Doors (1990) [remastered reissue 2023] *Exclusive*

VENDETTA - Behind Closed Doors (1990) [remastered reissue 2023] *Exclusive* - full

VENDETTA is name used by many bands in Rock, this one was the brainchild of five guys hailing from Long Island, New York, created in fall 1989. Together, they embarked on a musical journey firmly planted in the American glammy melodic hard rock from the era with a commercial style similar to POISON, TRIXTER, DANGER DANGER and SLAUGHTER.
The band played the Long Island music circuit, often headlining their own shows and playing as direct support for bands like LOUDNESS, DANGER DANGER and KIK TRACEE.
After many gigs oiling the band’s chemistry, in 1990 VENDETTA entered Paris ‘Recording Studios’ in Long Island, NY, where they would record their 9-song debut, “Behind Closed Doors”. The album would be produced by the band and engineer Scott Supack, who would also mixed. The recording was originally released only on cassette in a limited 500 pieces that later became a rare US melodic rock piece and difficult to obtain.
Now, after more than three decades “Behind Closed Doors” is being reissued for all fans of late ’80s rock n’ roll.

“Behind Closed Doors” showcases the clean melodious singing of Paul Carley leading the way, resonating with conviction. Guitar virtuoso Greg Arena weaved intricate melodies and scorching riffs that formed the band’s sonic foundation. Then Dave Shockley added layers of keys, synths and piano creating AORish textures, while bassist Bob Blickwede laid solid grooves that anchored the music. Finally, John Andricio, the heartbeat of the VENDETTA, kept the rhythm pulsating with his dynamic drumming.

VENDETTA’s melodic stylings were fashionable in the late 1980s and early 1990s US rock scene. They would stay true to their original vision and sound despite the rapidly changing musical climate of the time, and while a record contract never arrived they continued rocking together for many years.
Despite the dodgy cover artwork (a drawing made by the band members) “Behind Closed Doors” delivers a really cool slice of American, late Eighties commercial melodic rock.
Highly Recommended


1 – All Those Times
2 – Behind Closed Doors
3 – Far Away from Home
4 – Little Heart
5 – Daddy’s Little Girl
6 – Just for A Moment
7 – Never Say Goodbye
8 – When Tomorrow Comes
9 – I Stand Alone

Paul Carley – lead and backing vocals
Greg Arena – guitars
Dave Shockley – keys, synths, piano, backing vocals
Bob Blickwede – bass, backing vocals
John Andricio – drums



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.